Kollel Veyoel Moshe

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Kollel Veyoel Moshe

Type Registered charity
Founded 15 March 2017 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1172072
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Kollel Veyoel Moshe (Charity number: 1172072) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "Advancement of Jewish religionGeneral Charitable PurposesEducation/trainingThe Prevention Or Relief Of PovertyReligious Activitie".[2] For the financial year ending 8 April 2025 it reported income of £988,093 and expenditure of £1,068,745.[2]

  • Charity registered: 15 March 2017 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: Venitt & Greaves, 115 Craven Park Road, London, N15 6bl[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Samuel Tambur Chair 15 March 2017 Kollel Torah Ve Yirah Limited (charity number: 1125997) | Mosdos Satmar Limited (charity number: 1147131) | Binyen Torah Limited (charity number: 1151892) | Kollel Satmar (charity number: 1153160) | Machsikei Yeshive (charity number: 1154995)
Mayer Zafir Trustee 8 June 2017 None on record
Lea Rosenberg Trustee 27 March 2025 Binyen Torah Limited (charity number: 1151892) | Kollel Satmar (charity number: 1153160)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Samuel Tambur 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Yoel Krausz 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Israel Krausz 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Meyer Zafir 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2017 £155,800 £157,460 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 March 2021 £941,505 £869,727 £941,505 £867,147 £0 £-64,552 £51,904 0 3 2 February 2022 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £996,935 £920,178 £996,915 £920,178 £0 £12,205 £121,838 0 3 24 February 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £903,353 £1,087,914 £903,331 £1,084,689 £0 £-173,056 £5,467 0 3 31 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £996,141 £815,921 £996,100 £813,618 £564,129 £7,164 £8,844 5 5 30 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025)
8 April 2025 £988,093 £1,068,745 £988,061 £1,066,041 £270,678 £-73,488 £5,033 5 5 8 February 2026 (due 8 February 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KOLLEL VEYOEL MOSHE trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Kollel Veyoel Moshe – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KOLLEL VEYOEL MOSHE overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 UK Government Web Archive, Kollel Veyoel Moshe – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, Kollel Veyoel Moshe – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KOLLEL VEYOEL MOSHE financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Kollel Veyoel Moshe – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.