Misaskim Manchester Ltd
Registered charity in England and Wales
Misaskim Manchester Ltd (Charity number: 1153344; Company number 08351325) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "relief of mental & physical sickness or distress of persons suffering from bereavement or loss etc".[3] For the financial year ending 31 January 2025 it reported income of £68,621 and expenditure of £81,341.[3]
- Charity registered: 12 August 2013 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 8 January 2013 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
- Registered office address: 1 Broughton Green Square, Salford, England, M7 2GH[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mordechai Bamberger | Chair | 9 May 2013 | Refuahcare (charity number: 1199871) | Hatzola Ambulance Service Limited (charity number: 1203082) |
| Jonathan Yehuda Fagleman | Trustee | 9 May 2013 | None on record |
| Danny Liefman | Trustee | 5 January 2021 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mordechai Bamberger | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Jonathan Yehuda Fagleman | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mordechai Bamberger | Role Active | Director | April 1979 | 47 | 8 January 2013 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Jonathan Yehuda Fagleman | Role Active | Director | September 1985 | 41 | 8 March 2014 | English | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Benzion Leitner | Role Active | Director | February 1987 | 39 | 14 April 2021 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Yehoshua Ahron Sofer | Role Active | Director | December 1972 | 53 | 8 January 2013 | Australian | England | Not disclosed | |
| Jeffrey Brodie | Role Resigned | Director | October 1950 | 75 or 76 | 8 January 2013 | 2 June 2015 | England | Uk | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benzion Leitner | Active | 14 April 2021 | February 1987 | 39 | British | England | Has significant influence or control | |
| Yehoshua Ahron Sofer | Active | 11 March 2021 | December 1972 | 53 | Australian | England | Has significant influence or control | |
| Jonathan Yehuda Fagleman | Active | 8 January 2017 | September 1985 | 41 | English | United Kingdom | Has significant influence or control |
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 2014 | £14,927 | £9,006 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2015 | £20,961 | £14,012 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2016 | £35,499 | £21,731 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2017 | £26,071 | £28,631 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| January 2018 | £24,782 | £28,825 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 January 2021 | £95,330 | £62,516 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 40 | 19 January 2022 (due 30 November 2021) |
| 31 January 2022 | £289,280 | £66,360 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 45 | 29 November 2022 (due 30 November 2022) |
| 31 January 2023 | £106,060 | £77,195 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 45 | 29 November 2023 (due 30 November 2023) |
| 31 January 2024 | £94,212 | £97,783 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 45 | 29 November 2024 (due 30 November 2024) |
| 31 January 2025 | £68,621 | £81,341 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 45 | 7 November 2025 (due 30 November 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[10]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 January 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 05 Nov 2025); next accounts made up to 5 February 2026, due by 5 November 2026.[2][11]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 8 January 2026; next due by 22 January 2027.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 January 2016; year ending 31 January 2017; year ending 31 January 2019.[12]
- Grants (360Giving): 3 grant(s) received totalling £24,950 (29 May 2020 – 02 Dec 2022); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (2 grant(s), £19,950); Forever Manchester (1 grant(s), £5,000).[13]
- Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: Land at rear of Enfield House, Bury Old Road, Salford (title GM575917, freehold; registered proprietor MISASKIM MANCHESTER LTD (08351325); proprietor registered 12-02-2026).[14]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 January 2021 were received on 19 January 2022, after the due date of 30 November 2021.[9] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[10]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Mordechai Bamberger is also a trustee of Refuahcare (1199871), Hatzola Ambulance Service Limited (1203082).[1]
- Register inconsistencies: Danny Liefman is listed as trustee by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[6] Benzion Leitner, Yehoshua Ahron Sofer are a current director at Companies House[6] but not listed as trustees by the Charity Commission.[1]
See also
- Mordechai Bamberger
- Refuahcare
- Hatzola Ambulance Service Limited
- Jonathan Yehuda Fagleman
- Danny Liefman
- Benzion Leitner
External links
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MISASKIM MANCHESTER LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, MISASKIM MANCHESTER LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Misaskim Manchester Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 UK Government Web Archive, Misaskim Manchester Ltd – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Misaskim Manchester Ltd – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 Companies House, MISASKIM MANCHESTER LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, MISASKIM MANCHESTER LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Misaskim Manchester Ltd – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MISASKIM MANCHESTER LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MISASKIM MANCHESTER LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, MISASKIM MANCHESTER LTD filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 January 2025, filed 05 Nov 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Misaskim Manchester Ltd – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Misaskim Manchester Ltd 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.