Macclesfield FC Community Sports Trust Ltd
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Macclesfield FC Community Sports Trust Ltd
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 10 January 2008 (incorporated); 22 June 2010 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1136526; Company 06469186 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Macclesfield FC Community Sports Trust Ltd (Charity number: 1136526; Company number 06469186) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The promotion of Sport and recreation in the Community , creating programmes to enhance special skills, fitness and general wellbeing".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £185,668 and expenditure of £183,107.[3]
- Charity registered: 22 June 2010 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 10 January 2008 (Active); SIC 85510 - Sports and recreation education 93199 - Other sports activities 96040 - Physical well-being activities[2]
- Previous company names: MACCLESFIELD TOWN (COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST) LIMITED 10 Jan 2008 - 21 Apr 2021[2]
- Registered office address: Leasing.Com Stadium, London Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, SK11 7SP[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dr Michael John Rance Mbe | Chair | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Julian Alexander Jones | Trustee | 25 April 2017 | None on record |
| John Gareth White | Trustee | 25 April 2017 | None on record |
| Councillor Nick Mannion | Trustee | 29 August 2018 | None on record |
| Susan Joy Radley | Trustee | 29 February 2020 | None on record |
| Roy Edward Ainsworth | Trustee | 8 May 2025 | None on record |
| Patrick John Birch | Trustee | 30 May 2025 | None on record |
| Elaine Lesley Mercer | Trustee | 10 August 2026 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Michael John Rance | 20 July 2010 | 3 January 2019 | 5 [4][5] |
| Alan Cash | 20 July 2010 | 3 January 2019 | 5 [4][5] |
| Jeff Henshaw | 20 July 2010 | 27 January 2011 | 2 [4][6] |
| Gill O'hare | 27 January 2011 | 27 January 2011 | 1 [6] |
| Jeremy Peter Turner | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [7][5] |
| Geoffrey Beadle | 26 July 2017 | 4 January 2018 | 2 [7][8] |
| Julian Alexander Jones | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [7][5] |
| Robert Heys | 26 July 2017 | 4 January 2018 | 2 [7][8] |
| John Gareth White | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [7][5] |
| Councillor Nick Mannion | 3 January 2019 | 3 January 2019 | 1 [5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roy Edward Ainsworth | Role Active | Director | March 1955 | 71 | 14 November 2025 | British | England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Patrick John Birch | Role Active | Director | October 1963 | 62 or 63 | 14 November 2025 | British | England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Julian Alexander Jones | Role Active | Director | February 1970 | 56 | 13 November 2025 | British | England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Nicholas Peter Mannion | Role Active | Director | April 1962 | 64 | 13 November 2025 | British | England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Elaine Lesley Mercer | Role Active | Director | December 1956 | 69 | 9 September 2026 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Susan Joy Radley | Role Active | Director | January 1965 | 61 | 20 May 2021 | British | England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Michael John Rance | Role Active | Director | April 1946 | 80 | 24 February 2009 | British | England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| John Gareth White | Role Active | Director | April 1959 | 67 | 13 November 2025 | British | England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Alan Cash | Role Resigned | Secretary | 1 July 2010 | 29 December 2020 | Not disclosed | ||||
| Patrick Anthony Nelson | Role Resigned | Secretary | 24 February 2009 | 8 February 2010 | Irish | Not disclosed | |||
| Temple Secretaries Limited | Role Resigned | Nominee Secretary | 10 January 2008 | 10 January 2008 | |||||
| Alan Cash | Role Resigned | Director | January 1932 | 94 | 1 January 2010 | 22 September 2022 | English | England | Not disclosed |
| Patrick Anthony Nelson | Role Resigned | Director | July 1960 | 66 | 24 February 2009 | 8 February 2010 | Irish | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Jeremy Peter Turner | Role Resigned | Director | January 1959 | 67 | 21 July 2022 | 7 May 2025 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Company Directors Limited | Role Resigned | Nominee Director | 10 January 2008 | 10 January 2008 |
Source: Companies House officers register.[9]
Persons with significant control
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 10 January 2017)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[10]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 2012 | £99,261 | £76,231 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2013 | £104,382 | £94,461 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2014 | £91,435 | £106,132 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2015 | £111,589 | £88,433 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2016 | £63,596 | £93,552 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2017 | £78,515 | £66,616 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 30 June 2021 | £110,471 | £131,482 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 8 October 2021 (due 30 April 2022) |
| 30 June 2022 | £84,924 | £111,546 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 | 18 November 2022 (due 30 April 2023) |
| 30 June 2023 | £147,688 | £127,883 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 5 | 1 March 2024 (due 30 April 2024) |
| 30 June 2024 | £132,263 | £148,486 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 | 25 February 2025 (due 30 April 2025) |
| 30 June 2025 | £185,668 | £183,107 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 20 | 10 February 2026 (due 30 April 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[11] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[12]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 27 Sep 2022); next accounts made up to 30 June 2026, due by 31 March 2027.[2][13]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 12 November 2025; next due by 26 November 2026.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2014; year ending 30 June 2015; year ending 30 June 2016; year ending 30 June 2017; year ending 30 June 2018.[14]
- Grants (360Giving): 6 grant(s) received totalling £33,100 (18 Aug 2011 – 18 Oct 2025); funders: Co-operative Group (2 grant(s), £4,140); The National Lottery Community Fund (2 grant(s), £19,010); Cheshire Community Foundation (1 grant(s), £2,500); Sport England (1 grant(s), £7,450).[15]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[11][12]
- Companies House notices: 27 Feb 2010: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 09 Feb 2010: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[16]
- Register inconsistencies: Dr Michael John Rance Mbe, Councillor Nick Mannion are listed as trustees by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[9] Nicholas Peter Mannion, Michael John Rance are a current director at Companies House[9] but not listed as trustees by the Charity Commission.[1]
- Shared trustees/directors: Temple Secretaries Limited is also connected with Dalaid (1064655), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[17]; Company Directors Limited is also connected with Dalaid (1064655), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[18].
See also
- Dr Michael John Rance Mbe
- Julian Alexander Jones
- John Gareth White
- Councillor Nick Mannion
- Susan Joy Radley
- Roy Edward Ainsworth
External links
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (20 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 20 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (27 January 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 27 January 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 7.6 7.7 7.8 7.9 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 12.0 12.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 June 2022, filed 27 Sep 2022, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, TEMPLE SECRETARIES LIMITED appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, COMPANY DIRECTORS LIMITED appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.