Macclesfield FC Community Sports Trust Ltd

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Macclesfield FC Community Sports Trust Ltd

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 10 January 2008 (incorporated); 22 June 2010 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1136526; Company 06469186
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Macclesfield FC Community Sports Trust Ltd (Charity number: 1136526; Company number 06469186) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The promotion of Sport and recreation in the Community , creating programmes to enhance special skills, fitness and general wellbeing".[3] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £185,668 and expenditure of £183,107.[3]

  • Charity registered: 22 June 2010 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 10 January 2008 (Active); SIC 85510 - Sports and recreation education 93199 - Other sports activities 96040 - Physical well-being activities[2]
  • Previous company names: MACCLESFIELD TOWN (COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST) LIMITED 10 Jan 2008 - 21 Apr 2021[2]
  • Registered office address: Leasing.Com Stadium, London Road, Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, SK11 7SP[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Dr Michael John Rance Mbe Chair Not disclosed None on record
Julian Alexander Jones Trustee 25 April 2017 None on record
John Gareth White Trustee 25 April 2017 None on record
Councillor Nick Mannion Trustee 29 August 2018 None on record
Susan Joy Radley Trustee 29 February 2020 None on record
Roy Edward Ainsworth Trustee 8 May 2025 None on record
Patrick John Birch Trustee 30 May 2025 None on record
Elaine Lesley Mercer Trustee 10 August 2026 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Michael John Rance 20 July 2010 3 January 2019 5 [4][5]
Alan Cash 20 July 2010 3 January 2019 5 [4][5]
Jeff Henshaw 20 July 2010 27 January 2011 2 [4][6]
Gill O'hare 27 January 2011 27 January 2011 1 [6]
Jeremy Peter Turner 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [7][5]
Geoffrey Beadle 26 July 2017 4 January 2018 2 [7][8]
Julian Alexander Jones 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [7][5]
Robert Heys 26 July 2017 4 January 2018 2 [7][8]
John Gareth White 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 3 [7][5]
Councillor Nick Mannion 3 January 2019 3 January 2019 1 [5]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Roy Edward Ainsworth Role Active Director March 1955 71 14 November 2025 British England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 Not disclosed
Patrick John Birch Role Active Director October 1963 62 or 63 14 November 2025 British England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 Not disclosed
Julian Alexander Jones Role Active Director February 1970 56 13 November 2025 British England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 Not disclosed
Nicholas Peter Mannion Role Active Director April 1962 64 13 November 2025 British England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 Not disclosed
Elaine Lesley Mercer Role Active Director December 1956 69 9 September 2026 British England Not disclosed
Susan Joy Radley Role Active Director January 1965 61 20 May 2021 British England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 Not disclosed
Michael John Rance Role Active Director April 1946 80 24 February 2009 British England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 Not disclosed
John Gareth White Role Active Director April 1959 67 13 November 2025 British England Identity verification due 26 November 2026 Not disclosed
Alan Cash Role Resigned Secretary 1 July 2010 29 December 2020 Not disclosed
Patrick Anthony Nelson Role Resigned Secretary 24 February 2009 8 February 2010 Irish Not disclosed
Temple Secretaries Limited Role Resigned Nominee Secretary 10 January 2008 10 January 2008
Alan Cash Role Resigned Director January 1932 94 1 January 2010 22 September 2022 English England Not disclosed
Patrick Anthony Nelson Role Resigned Director July 1960 66 24 February 2009 8 February 2010 Irish United Kingdom Not disclosed
Jeremy Peter Turner Role Resigned Director January 1959 67 21 July 2022 7 May 2025 British England Not disclosed
Company Directors Limited Role Resigned Nominee Director 10 January 2008 10 January 2008

Source: Companies House officers register.[9]

Persons with significant control

  • PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 10 January 2017)

Source: Companies House PSC register.[10]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
June 2012 £99,261 £76,231 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
June 2013 £104,382 £94,461 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
June 2014 £91,435 £106,132 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
June 2015 £111,589 £88,433 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
June 2016 £63,596 £93,552 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[7]
June 2017 £78,515 £66,616 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
30 June 2021 £110,471 £131,482 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 8 October 2021 (due 30 April 2022)
30 June 2022 £84,924 £111,546 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 4 18 November 2022 (due 30 April 2023)
30 June 2023 £147,688 £127,883 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 5 1 March 2024 (due 30 April 2024)
30 June 2024 £132,263 £148,486 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 7 25 February 2025 (due 30 April 2025)
30 June 2025 £185,668 £183,107 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 20 10 February 2026 (due 30 April 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[11] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[12]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 June 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 27 Sep 2022); next accounts made up to 30 June 2026, due by 31 March 2027.[2][13]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 12 November 2025; next due by 26 November 2026.[2]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2014; year ending 30 June 2015; year ending 30 June 2016; year ending 30 June 2017; year ending 30 June 2018.[14]
  • Grants (360Giving): 6 grant(s) received totalling £33,100 (18 Aug 2011 – 18 Oct 2025); funders: Co-operative Group (2 grant(s), £4,140); The National Lottery Community Fund (2 grant(s), £19,010); Cheshire Community Foundation (1 grant(s), £2,500); Sport England (1 grant(s), £7,450).[15]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[11][12]
  • Companies House notices: 27 Feb 2010: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 09 Feb 2010: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[16]
  • Register inconsistencies: Dr Michael John Rance Mbe, Councillor Nick Mannion are listed as trustees by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[9] Nicholas Peter Mannion, Michael John Rance are a current director at Companies House[9] but not listed as trustees by the Charity Commission.[1]
  • Shared trustees/directors: Temple Secretaries Limited is also connected with Dalaid (1064655), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[17]; Company Directors Limited is also connected with Dalaid (1064655), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[18].

See also

External links

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (20 July 2010), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 20 July 2010, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (27 January 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 27 January 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 7.6 7.7 7.8 7.9 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 9.2 Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 11.0 11.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  12. ↑ 12.0 12.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 June 2022, filed 27 Sep 2022, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  14. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  15. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Macclesfield Fc Community Sports Trust Ltd 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
  16. ↑ Companies House, MACCLESFIELD FC COMMUNITY SPORTS TRUST LTD filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  17. ↑ Companies House, TEMPLE SECRETARIES LIMITED appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  18. ↑ Companies House, COMPANY DIRECTORS LIMITED appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.