Keren Hachesed Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Keren Hachesed Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 21 September 2006 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1116180 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Keren Hachesed Trust (Charity number: 1116180) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The relief of poverty, sickness and infirmity amongst persons of the Jewish faith, advancement of orthodox Jewish religious education and Jewish faith".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2023 it reported income of £19,437 and expenditure of £18,364.[2]
- Charity registered: 21 September 2006 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 182 Kyverdale Road, London, N16 6pt[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Moses Mandel | Trustee | 19 August 2019 | The Cheer-Up Squad Limited (charity number: 1139859) |
| Kreindel Malka Rapaport | Trustee | 19 August 2019 | Refreshing Minds (charity number: 1166079) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emil Mandel | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Mirian Mandel | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Samson Hoffman | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2011 | £20 | £150 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2012 | £105,762 | £103,615 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2013 | £81,983 | £76,571 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2014 | £109,613 | £113,195 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2015 | £14,000 | £17,660 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2016 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2017 | £23,446 | £7,516 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 December 2020 | £23,650 | £21,515 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | Annual return received 13 January 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2021) |
| 31 December 2021 | £19,744 | £10,196 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | Annual return received 26 January 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | £19,457 | £24,240 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | Annual return received 28 August 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | £19,437 | £18,364 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | Annual return received 6 October 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2014; year ending 31 December 2016.[8]
- Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 50 High Street, Thornton Heath (CR7 8LF) (title SGL764512, freehold; registered proprietor KEREN HACHESED TRUST; proprietor registered 12-11-2015).[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2020 were received on 13 January 2022, after the due date of 31 October 2021; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2021 were received on 26 January 2023, after the due date of 31 October 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2022 were received on 28 August 2026, after the due date of 31 October 2023; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2023 were received on 6 October 2026, after the due date of 31 October 2024; no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2024 (due 31 October 2025).[7] The register states "Charity reporting is overdue by 347 days".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Moses Mandel is also a trustee of The Cheer-Up Squad Limited (1139859). Kreindel Malka Rapaport is also a trustee of Refreshing Minds (1166079).[1]
See also
- Moses Mandel
- The Cheer-Up Squad Limited
- Kreindel Malka Rapaport
- Refreshing Minds
- Emil Mandel
- Mirian Mandel
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEREN HACHESED TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Keren Hachesed Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEREN HACHESED TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Keren Hachesed Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Keren Hachesed Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Keren Hachesed Trust – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEREN HACHESED TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Keren Hachesed Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.