Hazlemount Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Hazlemount Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 15 November 1993 (incorporated); 9 December 2003 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1101119; Company 02871917 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Hazlemount Limited (Charity number: 1101119; Company number 02871917) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Advance religion on accordance with the Orthodox Jewish Faith".[3] For the financial year ending 30 November 2025 it reported income of £66,785 and expenditure of £199,256.[3]
- Charity registered: 9 December 2003 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 15 November 1993 (Active); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
- Registered office address: First Floor, Winston House, 349 Regents Park Road, London, England, N3 1DH[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph Lipschitz | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Freida Lipschitz | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Mordechai Twerski | Trustee | 1 October 2012 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Freida Lipschitz | 3 January 2014 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Jacob Meir Lipschitz | 3 January 2014 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
| Yossel Lipschitz | 3 January 2014 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freida Lipschitz | Role Active | Secretary Appointed before 15 November 1993 | British | Not disclosed | |||||
| Freida Lipschitz | Role Active | Director | August 1958 Appointed before 15 November 1993 | 68 | British | United Kingdom Identity verification due 29 November 2026 | Not disclosed | ||
| Joseph Lipschitz | Role Active | Director | April 1957 Appointed before 15 November 1993 | 69 | British | England Identity verification due 29 November 2026 | Not disclosed | ||
| Mordechai Eliezer Twerski | Role Active | Director | March 1982 | 44 | 1 October 2012 | American | England Identity verification due 29 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Ccs Secretaries Limited | Role Resigned | Nominee Secretary | 15 November 1993 | 15 November 1993 | |||||
| Gimp Secretarial & Finance Limited | Role Resigned | Secretary | 15 November 1993 | 15 November 1994 | |||||
| Jacob Meir Lipschitz | Role Resigned | Director | October 1949 | 76 or 77 | 1 January 1996 | 12 August 2011 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Marilyn Lesley Smulovitch | Role Resigned | Director | June 1953 | 73 | 15 November 1993 | 15 November 1993 | British | Not disclosed | |
| Ccs Directors Limited | Role Resigned | Nominee Director | 15 November 1993 | 15 November 1993 |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph Lipschitz | Active | 6 April 2016 | April 1957 | 69 | British | England | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% | |
| Freida Lipschitz | Active | 6 April 2016 | August 1958 | 68 | British | England | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% | |
| Mordechai Twerski | Active | 6 April 2016 | March 1982 | 44 | American | United Kingdom | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% |
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| November 2011 | £19,260 | £6,796 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| November 2012 | £19,321 | £13,293 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| November 2013 | £19,200 | £11,051 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| November 2014 | £45,746 | £6,031 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| November 2015 | £20,300 | £11,916 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| November 2016 | £21,830 | £9,918 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[9] |
| November 2017 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 30 November 2021 | £17,693 | £10,746 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 2 September 2022; no accounts on record (due 30 September 2022) |
| 30 November 2022 | £33,894 | £7,163 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 September 2023 (due 30 September 2023) |
| 30 November 2023 | £27,694 | £7,318 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 5 September 2024 (due 30 September 2024) |
| 30 November 2024 | £32,046 | £8,250 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 17 September 2025 (due 30 September 2025) |
| 30 November 2025 | £66,785 | £199,256 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 25 September 2026 (due 30 September 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[10] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[11] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[11]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 30 November 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 25 Sep 2026); next accounts made up to 5 December 2026, due by 5 September 2027.[2][12]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 15 November 2025; next due by 29 November 2026.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 November 2008; year ending 30 November 2014.[13]
- Registered charges (Companies House): 30 October 2025, Reliance Bank Limited: "Freehold property known as 68 kyverdale road, hackney, london, N16 6PJ comprised in title number LN116960." (Outstanding); 28 May 2025, Reliance Bank Limited: "Freehold property known as 68 kyverdale road, hackney, london, N16 6PJ comprised in title number LN116960." (Outstanding); 10 December 2024, Reliance Bank Limited: "Freehold property known as 68 kyverdale road, hackney, london, N16 6PJ comprised in title number LN116960." (Outstanding); 25 July 2003, The Governor and Company of the Bank of Scotland: "Fixed and floating charges over the undertaking and all property and assets present and future including goodwill bookdebts uncalled capital buildings fixtures fixed plant and machinery." (Satisfied); 25 July 2003, The Governor and Company of the Bank of Scotland: "F/H property k/a 68 kyverdale road london N16 6PU t/no: LN116960." (Satisfied).[14]
- Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 2 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 68 Kyverdale Road, London (N16 6PJ) (title LN116960, freehold; registered proprietor HAZLEMOUNT LIMITED (02871917); proprietor registered 23-06-2004); 680 Lordship Lane, London (N22 5JN) (title NGL136638, freehold; registered proprietor HAZLEMOUNT LIMITED (02871917); proprietor registered 02-04-2009).[15]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "During the year, the charity received donations of £5,730 (2024: £4,300) from an entity connected to a trustee. The charity also advanced funds totalling £46,799 (2024: £nil) to another entity connected to a trustee. At the year end, £46,799 (2024: £nil) remained due to the charity in respect of these advances."[12]
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[10][11]
- Shared address and control: Freida Lipschitz, Joseph Lipschitz give the same correspondence address (86 Darenth Road, London, N16 6ED). Active PSCs among them: Joseph Lipschitz (Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%); Freida Lipschitz (Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%).[6][7]
See also
- Joseph Lipschitz
- Freida Lipschitz
- Mordechai Twerski
- Jacob Meir Lipschitz
- Yossel Lipschitz
- Mordechai Eliezer Twerski
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HAZLEMOUNT LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, HAZLEMOUNT LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Hazlemount Limited – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Hazlemount Limited – register entry (3 January 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Hazlemount Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Companies House, HAZLEMOUNT LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Companies House, HAZLEMOUNT LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 UK Government Web Archive, Hazlemount Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Hazlemount Limited – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HAZLEMOUNT LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 11.0 11.1 11.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HAZLEMOUNT LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 12.0 12.1 Companies House, HAZLEMOUNT LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 30 November 2025, filed 25 Sep 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Hazlemount Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, 02871917 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.