Chasdei Tovim Me'Oros
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Chasdei Tovim Me'Oros
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 28 July 2005 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1110623 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Chasdei Tovim Me'Oros (Charity number: 1110623) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "THE CHARITY AIMS TO RELIEVE POVERTY, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP, AND ASSOCIATED SOCIAL AND EMOTIONAL CHALLENGES AMONG INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES IN NEED, PARTICULARLY WITHIN THE ORTHODOX JEWISH COMMUNITY. THIS WILL BE ACHIEVED THROUGH BOTH GRANT-MAKING AND THE DIRECT PROVISION OF SERVICES, INCLUDING FINANCIAL EDUCATION, FAMILY SUPPORT, POSTNATAL SUPPORT, MENTAL HEALTH AND WELLBEING PROGRAMMES, AND COMMUNITY".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £6,950 and expenditure of £15,336.[2]
- Charity registered: 28 July 2005 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 17 Durlston Road, London, E5 8rp[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yoel Bleier | Trustee | Not disclosed | Oakgrand 1 Ltd (charity number: 1217578) |
| Menachem Salamon | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yoel Bleier | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Menachem Salamon | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2013 | £19,928 | £18,046 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2014 | £3,296 | £5,684 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2015 | £10,384 | £5,613 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2016 | £4,410 | £7,101 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2017 | £6,030 | £6,225 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| 31 March 2021 | £16,374 | £7,458 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | Annual return received 31 January 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £51,336 | £41,305 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | 17 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £20,856 | £23,791 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 | Annual return received 31 December 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £2,750 | £5,121 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 31 December 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £6,950 | £15,336 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 13 January 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]
- Grants (360Giving): 1 grant(s) received totalling £10,000 (27 Jan 2023 – 27 Jan 2023); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (1 grant(s), £10,000).[7]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Yoel Bleier is also a trustee of Oakgrand 1 Ltd (1217578).[1]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHASDEI TOVIM ME'OROS trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Chasdei Tovim Me'Oros – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHASDEI TOVIM ME'OROS overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Chasdei Tovim Me'Oros – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, Chasdei Tovim Me'Oros – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHASDEI TOVIM ME'OROS financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Chasdei Tovim Me'Oros 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.