Registered charity in England and Wales
| Borden Village Pre School Limited
|
| Type
|
Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
|
| Founded
|
11 February 2008 (incorporated); 7 December 2010 (registered as a charity)
|
| Registration ID
|
Charity 1139270; Company 06498853
|
| Status
|
Registered
|
| Registration
|
Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House
|
Borden Village Pre School Limited (Charity number: 1139270; Company number 06498853) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2]
- Charity registered: 7 December 2010 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 11 February 2008 (Active); SIC 85100 - Pre-primary education[2]
- Registered office address: 30 St. Georges Place, Canterbury, Kent, England, CT1 1UT[2]
People
Trustees
| Name |
Role |
Date of appointment |
Other trusteeships
|
| Jack Victor Barbary |
Trustee |
Not disclosed |
None on record
|
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Directors
| Name |
Correspondence address |
Role |
Position |
Date of birth |
Age |
Appointed on |
Resigned on |
Nationality |
Country of residence |
Occupation
|
| Jack Victor Barbary |
39 Mountview, Borden, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8JL |
Role Active |
Secretary |
|
|
18 February 2008 |
|
British |
|
Not disclosed
|
| Jack Victor Barbary |
39 Mountview, Borden, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8JL |
Role Active |
Director |
February 1958 |
68 |
18 February 2008 |
|
British |
England |
Not disclosed
|
| Temple Secretaries Limited |
788-790 Finchley Road, London, NW11 7TJ |
Role Resigned |
Nominee Secretary |
|
|
11 February 2008 |
11 February 2008 |
|
|
|
| Sharon Davidson |
63 Maylam Gardens, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 1GA |
Role Resigned |
Director |
June 1973 |
53 |
11 February 2008 |
31 August 2012 |
British |
England |
Not disclosed
|
| Linda Margaret Emery |
Norel, The Street, Borden, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME9 8JN |
Role Resigned |
Director |
April 1949 |
77 |
11 February 2008 |
1 May 2012 |
British |
England |
Not disclosed
|
| Cheryl Joyce Lea |
88 Yeates Drive, Kemsley, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 2PW |
Role Resigned |
Director |
February 1969 |
57 |
11 February 2008 |
1 May 2012 |
British |
England |
Not disclosed
|
| Tracy Jane Rathbone |
64 Brier Road, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 1YL |
Role Resigned |
Director |
May 1970 |
56 |
11 February 2008 |
1 May 2012 |
British |
England |
Not disclosed
|
| Company Directors Limited |
788-790 Finchley Road, London, NW11 7TJ |
Role Resigned |
Nominee Director |
|
|
11 February 2008 |
11 February 2008 |
|
|
|
Source: Companies House officers register.[3]
Persons with significant control
| Name |
Correspondence address |
Status |
Notified on |
Ceased on |
Date of birth |
Age |
Nationality |
Country of residence |
Nature of control
|
| Jack Victor Barbary |
39 Mountview, Borden, Sittingbourne, Kent, England, ME9 8JL |
Active |
6 April 2016 |
|
February 1958 |
68 |
British |
England |
Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50%
|
Source: Companies House PSC register.[4]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
Finances
| Financial year end |
Total income |
Total expenditure |
Income from donations and legacies |
Expenditure on charitable activities |
Grants to institutions |
Total funds (assets less liabilities) |
Cash |
Employees |
Volunteers |
Accounts received
|
| 31 August 2021 |
£121,849 |
£142,962 |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
0 |
20 September 2022 (due 30 June 2022)
|
| 31 August 2022 |
£133,127 |
£172,826 |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
0 |
12 July 2023 (due 30 June 2023)
|
| 31 August 2023 |
£140,992 |
£172,209 |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
0 |
19 March 2025 (due 30 June 2024)
|
| 31 August 2024 |
£158,400 |
£176,496 |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
0 |
5 June 2025 (due 30 June 2025)
|
| 31 August 2025 |
£139,040 |
£163,845 |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
Not disclosed |
0 |
19 May 2026 (due 30 June 2026)
|
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[8]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 August 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 19 May 2026); next accounts made up to 31 August 2026, due by 31 May 2027.[2][9]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 11 February 2026; next due by 25 February 2027.[2]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "There have been no related party transactions in the reporting period that require disclosure. 16. Company limited by guarantee The company is limited by guarantee and has no share capital. Every member of the company undertakes to contribute to the assets of the company, in the event of a winding up, such an amount as may be required not exceeding £1."[9]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 August 2021 were received on 20 September 2022, after the due date of 30 June 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 August 2022 were received on 12 July 2023, after the due date of 30 June 2023; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 August 2023 were received on 19 March 2025, after the due date of 30 June 2024.[7] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[8]
- Shared trustees/directors: Temple Secretaries Limited is also connected with Dalaid (1064655), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[10]; Company Directors Limited is also connected with Dalaid (1064655), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[11].
External links
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BORDEN VILLAGE PRE SCHOOL LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, BORDEN VILLAGE PRE SCHOOL LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, BORDEN VILLAGE PRE SCHOOL LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, BORDEN VILLAGE PRE SCHOOL LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Borden Village Pre School Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Borden Village Pre School Limited – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BORDEN VILLAGE PRE SCHOOL LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BORDEN VILLAGE PRE SCHOOL LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Companies House, BORDEN VILLAGE PRE SCHOOL LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 August 2025, filed 19 May 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, TEMPLE SECRETARIES LIMITED appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, COMPANY DIRECTORS LIMITED appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.