Worldwide Hatzala Ltd
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Worldwide Hatzala Ltd
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 2 May 2006 (incorporated); 31 July 2006 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1115623; Company 05802746 |
| Status | Removed |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Worldwide Hatzala Ltd (Charity number: 1115623; Company number 05802746) is a former registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Give financial grants and assistance to needy".[3] For the financial year ending 31 May 2015 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £0.[3]
- Charity registered: 31 July 2006 (Removed)[1]
- Removed from the register: 30 August 2023[4]
- Company incorporated: 2 May 2006 (Dissolved); SIC 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
- Company dissolved: 11 February 2025[2]
- Registered office address: PO Box 4385, 05802746: COMPANIES HOUSE DEFAULT ADDRESS, Cardiff, CF14 8LH[2]
People
Trustees
None listed. Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| None | 26 July 2017 | 20 April 2020 | 4 [5][6] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jacob Josef Schnaidman | Role Director | October 1986 | 39 or 40 | 2 May 2006 | Israeli | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | ||
| Yakov Asraf | Role Resigned | Secretary | 2 May 2006 | 18 July 2006 | Israeli | Not disclosed | |||
| Nissim Bellalou | Role Resigned | Secretary | 29 June 2006 | 29 January 2007 | French | Not disclosed | |||
| David Theodore Cohen | Role Resigned | Secretary | 29 January 2007 | 31 December 2014 | British | Not disclosed | |||
| Yakov Asraf | Role Resigned | Director | June 1986 | 40 | 2 May 2006 | 29 June 2006 | Israeli | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[7]
Persons with significant control
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 27 July 2021)
- PSC statement: The company has not yet completed taking reasonable steps to find out if there is anyone who is a registrable person or a registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 2 May 2017; withdrawn 1 March 2018)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 2012 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| May 2013 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| May 2014 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| May 2015 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| May 2016 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 May 2020 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 March 2021) |
| 31 May 2021 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 March 2022) |
| 31 May 2022 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 March 2023) |
| 31 May 2023 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 March 2024) |
| 31 May 2024 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 March 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[4]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 29 May 2024 (Accounts for a dormant company, filed 11 Oct 2024).[2][10]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 15 April 2024.[2]
Controversies and conflicts
- Removed charity: The charity was removed from the register on 30 August 2023.[4]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 May 2020 (due 31 March 2021); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 May 2021 (due 31 March 2022); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 May 2022 (due 31 March 2023); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 May 2023 (due 31 March 2024); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 May 2024 (due 31 March 2025).[9]
- Company status: Companies House lists the company status as "Dissolved".[2]
- Companies House notices: 11 Feb 2025: Final Gazette dissolved via compulsory strike-off (GAZ2); 10 Dec 2024: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 19 Nov 2024: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[11]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WORLDWIDE HATZALA LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 2.6 Companies House, WORLDWIDE HATZALA LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Worldwide Hatzala Ltd – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WORLDWIDE HATZALA LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 UK Government Web Archive, Worldwide Hatzala Ltd – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Worldwide Hatzala Ltd – register entry (20 April 2020), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 20 April 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, WORLDWIDE HATZALA LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, WORLDWIDE HATZALA LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, WORLDWIDE HATZALA LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, WORLDWIDE HATZALA LTD filing history – Accounts for a dormant company made up to 29 May 2024, filed 11 Oct 2024, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, WORLDWIDE HATZALA LTD filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.