UKLFI Charitable Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| UKLFI Charitable Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 5 September 2016 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1169041 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
UKLFI Charitable Trust (also known as UK Lawyers for Israel Charitable Trust) (Charity number: 1169041) is a registered charitable incorporated organisation (CIO).[1] The register describes its activities as: "The charity advances legal education into the causes and effects of anti-semitism in particular anti-semitism which manifests itself with regard to the State of Israel and promotes racial harmony for the public benefit by the elimination of such anti-semitism, by providing legal support, advice advocacy and assistance to the victims".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2025 it reported income of £831,720 and expenditure of £476,320.[2]
- Charity registered: 5 September 2016 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: Lytchett House,, 13 Freeland Park, Wareham Road, Poole,, Dorset, Bh16 6fa[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Susan Rebecca Storring | Trustee | 8 October 2019 | None on record |
| Albert George Nelson Levy | Trustee | 2 October 2022 | None on record |
| Dr Efrat Sopher | Trustee | 9 November 2024 | The University Of Haifa Uk (charity number: 270733) |
| Raymond Anthony Symons | Trustee | 3 September 2025 | None on record |
| Nicholas Ivor Stalbow | Trustee | 16 October 2025 | None on record |
| Aurele Aaron Tobelem | Trustee | 23 November 2025 | None on record |
| Solomon Jacob Charles Maxwell | Trustee | 4 December 2025 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mark Lewis | 26 July 2017 | 4 January 2018 | 2 [4][5] |
| Harvey Rose | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][6] |
| Helene Pines Richman | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][6] |
| Jonathan Turner | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][6] |
| Adam Levin | 4 January 2018 | 4 January 2018 | 1 [5] |
| Adam Levin Llb | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
| Alan Victor Melkman | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2017 | £51,902 | £33,910 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| 31 December 2021 | £70,611 | £42,371 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 20 | 8 September 2022 (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | £105,282 | £87,819 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 20 | 27 September 2023 (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | £228,328 | £105,278 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 100 | 17 September 2024 (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | £586,462 | £286,158 | £577,515 | £256,396 | £0 | £483,133 | £479,275 | 0 | 50 | 8 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025) |
| 31 December 2025 | £831,720 | £476,320 | £803,135 | £427,940 | £0 | £838,533 | £867,807 | 1 | 50 | 25 September 2026 (due 31 October 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2017; year ending 31 December 2018.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Dr Efrat Sopher is also a trustee of The University Of Haifa Uk (270733).[1]
See also
- Susan Rebecca Storring
- Albert George Nelson Levy
- Dr Efrat Sopher
- The University Of Haifa Uk
- Raymond Anthony Symons
- Nicholas Ivor Stalbow
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, UKLFI CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, UK Lawyers for Israel Charitable Trust (UKLFI Charitable Trust) – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, UKLFI CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 UK Government Web Archive, UK Lawyers for Israel Charitable Trust (UKLFI Charitable Trust) – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, UK Lawyers for Israel Charitable Trust (UKLFI Charitable Trust) – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 UK Government Web Archive, UK Lawyers for Israel Charitable Trust (UKLFI Charitable Trust) – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, UKLFI CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, UK Lawyers for Israel Charitable Trust (UKLFI Charitable Trust) – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.