The Beth Jacob Youth Movement
Registered charity in England and Wales
| The Beth Jacob Youth Movement
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 10 December 2012 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1150103 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
The Beth Jacob Youth Movement (Charity number: 1150103) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The provision of youth clubs for Orthodox Jewish students in a safe environment with the provision of appropriate leisure activities and facilities".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £1,033.[2]
- Charity registered: 10 December 2012 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: Englander, 136 Clapton Common, London, E5 9ag[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hannah Zelda Weiss | Trustee | 28 November 2012 | Ridgesave Limited (charity number: 288020) | Keren Association Limited (charity number: 313119) | Menachem General Charitable Trust (charity number: 1082723) | Side By Side (children) Limited (charity number: 1135723) |
| Michoel Just | Trustee | 25 March 2026 | None on record |
| Michelle Friedman | Trustee | 25 March 2026 | None on record |
| Berish Strom | Trustee | 25 March 2026 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sarah Englander | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Eliasz Englander | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Zelda Weiss | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Joseph Weiss | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2014 | £24,518 | £17,446 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2015 | £7,276 | £11,244 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2016 | £1,509 | £4,213 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2017 | £2,550 | £19,555 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £177 | £13,581 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 18 January 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £5,839 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 24 April 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £0 | £2,668 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 31 January 2024; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £0 | £1,157 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 31 January 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £0 | £1,033 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 29 January 2026; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2022 were received on 24 April 2023, after the due date of 31 January 2023.[6] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Hannah Zelda Weiss is also a trustee of Ridgesave Limited (288020), Keren Association Limited (313119), Menachem General Charitable Trust (1082723), Side By Side (children) Limited (1135723).[1]
See also
- Hannah Zelda Weiss
- Ridgesave Limited
- Keren Association Limited
- Menachem General Charitable Trust
- Side By Side (children) Limited
- Michoel Just
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE BETH JACOB YOUTH MOVEMENT trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Beth Jacob Youth Movement – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE BETH JACOB YOUTH MOVEMENT overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, The Beth Jacob Youth Movement – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 UK Government Web Archive, The Beth Jacob Youth Movement – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE BETH JACOB YOUTH MOVEMENT financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.