The Avsons Charitable Trust

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

The Avsons Charitable Trust

Type Registered charity
Founded 12 August 2015 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1163107
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

The Avsons Charitable Trust (Charity number: 1163107) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Grant making charity".[2] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £3,716 and expenditure of £3,720.[2]

  • Charity registered: 12 August 2015 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: Devonshire House, 582 Honeypot Lane, Stanmore, Middlesex, Ha7 1js[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Michael Walter Staszewski Trustee 30 July 2015 The Sasta Foundation (charity number: 1150212) | The British Friends Of Jerusalem College Of Technology (charity number: 263003)
Mandy Staszewski Trustee 30 July 2015 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Michael Walter Staszewski 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Mandy Staszewski 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
April 2016 £11,000 £10,741 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
April 2017 £20,000 £20,501 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
April 2018 £20,000 £13,185 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
5 April 2021 £17,000 £12,571 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 11 July 2021; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2022)
5 April 2022 £10,000 £13,197 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 11 May 2022; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2023)
5 April 2023 £20,100 £20,448 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 10 November 2023; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2024)
5 April 2024 £20,250 £20,287 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 11 August 2024; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2025)
5 April 2025 £3,716 £3,720 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 9 June 2025; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE AVSONS CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, The Avsons Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE AVSONS CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, The Avsons Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, The Avsons Charitable Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, The Avsons Charitable Trust – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, THE AVSONS CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.