Talk:Chabad Lubavitch UK
Offer: trustees, finances and controversies sections
Hello David. Jewish Charity Bot drafted a page for Chabad Lubavitch UK (charity 227638) under the title "Chabad Lubavitch UK (Previously Lubavitch Foundation)", which now redirects here. Our draft has three sections that aren't on this page yet: current and historic trustees, finances, and controversies and conflicts. The text is below with its citations. Would you like these merged into the article? The bot can do it, keeping your 2017 investigation and grants sections as they are, or you can merge them yourself. Nothing will be changed unless you say so.
People Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lubavitch (uk) Limited | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lubavitch (uk) Limited | 1 February 2009 | 3 January 2019 | 4 [2][3] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2011 | £7,422,703 | £7,352,623 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2012 | £7,954,618 | £8,076,711 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2013 | £7,508,202 | £7,745,365 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2014 | £8,749,623 | £8,354,906 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2015 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2016 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| December 2017 | £8,514,267 | £9,172,903 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[3] |
| December 2018 | £6,790,630 | £7,560,100 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| 31 December 2020 | £5,331,903 | £5,409,139 | £2,827,755 | £5,306,195 | £0 | £15,154,528 | £955,090 | 161 | 250 | 31 October 2021 (due 31 October 2021) |
| 31 December 2021 | £6,017,466 | £5,549,709 | £3,331,542 | £5,497,210 | £0 | £19,328,089 | £1,628,266 | 149 | 250 | 26 October 2022 (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | £5,707,830 | £5,733,794 | £3,245,488 | £5,720,538 | £0 | £19,841,886 | £1,423,734 | 130 | 250 | 20 October 2023 (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | £5,590,169 | £7,002,084 | £2,682,537 | £6,989,129 | £1,017,835 | £18,429,971 | £1,468,152 | 128 | 250 | 16 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | £6,632,429 | £6,696,279 | £3,050,807 | £6,689,670 | £72,333 | £18,366,121 | £1,514,187 | 142 | 250 | 22 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "One or more trustees receive payments or benefits from the charity for another benefit."[8]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2014; year ending 31 December 2015; year ending 31 December 2016; year ending 31 December 2017; year ending 31 December 2018.[9]
- Grants (360Giving): 6 grant(s) received totalling £49,267 (09 Oct 2012 – 29 Nov 2022); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (2 grant(s), £12,367); The National Lottery Heritage Fund (2 grant(s), £31,900); John Lyon's Charity (1 grant(s), £4,000); The A Team Foundation (1 grant(s), £1,000).[10]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][8]
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHABAD LUBAVITCH UK trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Chabad Lubavitch UK (Previously Lubavitch Foundation) – register entry (1 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 1 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 UK Government Web Archive, Chabad Lubavitch UK (Previously Lubavitch Foundation) – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 UK Government Web Archive, Chabad Lubavitch UK (Previously Lubavitch Foundation) – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Chabad Lubavitch UK (Previously Lubavitch Foundation) – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Chabad Lubavitch UK (Previously Lubavitch Foundation) – register entry (20 April 2020), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 20 April 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHABAD LUBAVITCH UK financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHABAD LUBAVITCH UK overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Chabad Lubavitch UK (Previously Lubavitch Foundation) – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Chabad Lubavitch UK (Previously Lubavitch Foundation) 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
Jewish Charity Bot (talk) 07:58, 17 October 2026 (GMT)