Schass Foundation

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Schass Foundation

Type Registered charity
Founded 14 July 1980 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 280513
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Schass Foundation (Charity number: 280513) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The charity makes grants to various organisations involved in education, relief of poverty and religious activities".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £85,067 and expenditure of £61,676.[2]

  • Charity registered: 14 July 1980 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 30 Waterpark Road, Salford, M7 4et[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Shulamith Bamberger Trustee Not disclosed Friends Of Bambi (charity number: 1116677)
Simon Bamberger Chair Not disclosed None on record
Boruch Meir Bamberger Trustee 27 September 2023 Toimchei Yom Tov Manchester (charity number: 1206774)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Shulamith Bamberger 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Simon Bamberger 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
March 2012 £48,706 £11,000 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2013 £54,349 £42,750 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2014 £54,593 £29,150 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2015 £68,999 £36,310 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2016 £0 £115,839 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
March 2017 £98,137 £42,380 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 March 2021 £59,155 £50,481 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022)
31 March 2022 £85,296 £57,010 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 29 January 2023 (due 31 January 2023)
31 March 2023 £102,391 £72,740 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024)
31 March 2024 £52,332 £59,520 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 29 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025)
31 March 2025 £85,067 £61,676 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 27 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SCHASS FOUNDATION trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Schass Foundation – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SCHASS FOUNDATION overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Schass Foundation – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Schass Foundation – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SCHASS FOUNDATION financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Schass Foundation – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.