SCWL Foundation
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| SCWL Foundation
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 7 April 2017 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1172499 |
| Status | Removed |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
SCWL Foundation (Charity number: 1172499) is a former registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Charity makes grants for charitable purposes".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2022 it reported income of £7,704 and expenditure of £8,419.[2]
People
Trustees
None listed. Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frederick Ellyer Cohen | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Charles John Onslow Cohen | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Harry Sebag Herbert Cohen | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2017 | £0 | £36 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 December 2020 | £11,471 | £9,796 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 6 June 2021 (due 31 October 2021) |
| 31 December 2021 | £11,480 | £9,254 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 13 August 2022 (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | £7,704 | £8,419 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 19 July 2023 (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
Controversies and conflicts
- Removed charity: The charity was removed from the register on 15 May 2024.[3]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2023 (due 31 October 2024); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2024 (due 31 October 2025).[6]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SCWL FOUNDATION trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SCWL Foundation – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SCWL FOUNDATION overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, SCWL Foundation – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, SCWL Foundation – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, SCWL FOUNDATION financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.