Noam Hatorah (London)
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Noam Hatorah (London)
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 8 April 2010 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1135400 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Noam Hatorah (London) (Charity number: 1135400) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The charitys objects are to provide general charitable donations and in particular for the relief of poverty and the advancement of religion and religious education".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £353,059 and expenditure of £294,984.[2]
- Charity registered: 8 April 2010 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 16 Jessam Avenue, London, E5 9du[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manuel Ekstein | Trustee | Not disclosed | Comunidad Israelita Ortodoxa Of Argentina (charity number: 1084438) | Bnois Jerusalem Schools (charity number: 312568) |
| Yisroel Reiner | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Amrom Noson Hobig | Trustee | 29 June 2023 | None on record |
| Chaim Aron Reiner | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Manuel Ekstien | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Chaim Aron Reiner | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Yisroel Reiner | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £14,555 | £15,443 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2013 | £19,684 | £18,191 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2014 | £16,327 | £15,500 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2015 | £24,856 | £24,660 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2016 | £24,910 | £26,760 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| March 2017 | £24,785 | £26,892 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 March 2021 | £94,722 | £315,954 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 31 January 2022 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £181,869 | £141,553 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 16 February 2023 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £449,507 | £162,880 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 26 January 2024 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £381,536 | £186,656 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 30 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £353,059 | £294,984 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 27 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Grants (360Giving): 1 grant(s) received totalling £20,000 (02 Aug 2024 – 02 Aug 2024); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (1 grant(s), £20,000).[7]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2022 were received on 16 February 2023, after the due date of 31 January 2023.[6] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Manuel Ekstein is also a trustee of Comunidad Israelita Ortodoxa Of Argentina (1084438), Bnois Jerusalem Schools (312568).[1]
See also
- Manuel Ekstein
- Comunidad Israelita Ortodoxa Of Argentina
- Bnois Jerusalem Schools
- Yisroel Reiner
- Amrom Noson Hobig
- Chaim Aron Reiner
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NOAM HATORAH (LONDON) trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Noam Hatorah (London) – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NOAM HATORAH (LONDON) overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Noam Hatorah (London) – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Noam Hatorah (London) – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, NOAM HATORAH (LONDON) financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Noam Hatorah (London) 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.