M and S Storfer Charitable Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| M and S Storfer Charitable Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 10 September 1981 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 283151 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
M and S Storfer Charitable Trust (Charity number: 283151) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "To advance Orthodox Jewish EducationTo advance the religion of the Jewish faith in accordance with the Orthodox practice.The relief of povertySuch other purposesas are recognised by the law of England ans wales as charitable".[2] For the financial year ending 5 April 2025 it reported income of £1,817,956 and expenditure of £232,669.[2]
- Charity registered: 10 September 1981 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 1 Linfield Close, London, Nw4 1bz[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Susan Monica Storfer | Trustee | 1 April 1981 | None on record |
| Michael Storfer | Chair | 1 April 1981 | Friends Of Ayelet Hashachar (charity number: 1101245) | Friends Of Hakshiva (charity number: 1145097) | Uk Friends Of Eretz Hemdah (charity number: 1084816) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Susan Monica Storfer | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Michael Storfer | 26 July 2017 | 4 January 2018 | 2 [4][6] |
| Michael Storfer Fca | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 2012 | £50,068 | £65,176 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2013 | £86,763 | £97,593 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2014 | £172,932 | £138,260 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2015 | £84,725 | £82,215 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2016 | £102,210 | £79,392 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2017 | £150,211 | £124,404 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 5 April 2021 | £108,450 | £141,040 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 12 January 2022 (due 5 February 2022) |
| 5 April 2022 | £139,230 | £78,970 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 25 January 2023 (due 5 February 2023) |
| 5 April 2023 | £10,800 | £94,755 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 24 January 2024; no accounts on record (due 5 February 2024) |
| 5 April 2024 | £404,412 | £240,050 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 22 January 2025 (due 5 February 2025) |
| 5 April 2025 | £1,817,956 | £232,669 | £1,817,784 | £231,900 | £225,000 | £1,777,170 | £502 | 0 | 0 | 28 January 2026 (due 5 February 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 5 April 2015; year ending 5 April 2016; year ending 5 April 2017; year ending 5 April 2018; year ending 5 April 2019.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Michael Storfer is also a trustee of Friends Of Ayelet Hashachar (1101245), Friends Of Hakshiva (1145097), Uk Friends Of Eretz Hemdah (1084816).[1]
See also
- Susan Monica Storfer
- Michael Storfer
- Friends Of Ayelet Hashachar
- Friends Of Hakshiva
- Uk Friends Of Eretz Hemdah
- Michael Storfer Fca
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, M AND S STORFER CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, M and S Storfer Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, M AND S STORFER CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, M and S Storfer Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, M and S Storfer Charitable Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, M and S Storfer Charitable Trust – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, M AND S STORFER CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, M and S Storfer Charitable Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 7 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.