M B Foundation (also known as Mossad Horav Moshe Aryeh Halevy)
Registered charity in England and Wales
| M B Foundation (also known as Mossad Horav Moshe Aryeh Halevy)
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 3 March 1965 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 222104 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
M B Foundation (also known as Mossad Horav Moshe Aryeh Halevy) (Charity number: 222104) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Granting of financial support by donation or loan to help relieve sickness and poverty; and to support Educational Institutions and individuals by way of donation or loan".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2025 it reported income of £186,822 and expenditure of £1,036,825.[2]
- Charity registered: 3 March 1965 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: Apartment 3 The Gables, 7 Old Hall Road, Salford, M7 4gs[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Martin Stephen Stamler | Trustee | 23 September 2021 | The Goodhardt Family Charitable Trust (charity number: 1116956) |
| Elazer Dresdner | Trustee | 23 September 2021 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wolf Kaufman | 3 February 2009 | 3 January 2018 | 3 [4][5] |
| Mordechai Bamberger | 3 February 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [4][6] |
| Moishe Arieh Bamberger | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
| Solomon Bamberger | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £1,123,732 | £1,008,593 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| March 2013 | £1,358,958 | £1,372,461 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| March 2014 | £2,035,749 | £1,846,815 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| March 2015 | £1,544,503 | £764,808 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| March 2016 | £1,586,513 | £884,543 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| March 2017 | £1,259,431 | £1,166,074 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| 31 March 2021 | £436,684 | £761,237 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 20 September 2022 (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £304,886 | £92,870 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 16 February 2024 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £256,673 | £452,073 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 15 January 2025 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £237,738 | £884,945 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 14 February 2025 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £186,822 | £1,036,825 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 January 2026 (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2014; year ending 31 March 2015; year ending 31 March 2016; year ending 31 March 2017; year ending 31 March 2018.[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2021 were received on 20 September 2022, after the due date of 31 January 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2022 were received on 16 February 2024, after the due date of 31 January 2023; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2023 were received on 15 January 2025, after the due date of 31 January 2024; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2024 were received on 14 February 2025, after the due date of 31 January 2025.[8] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Martin Stephen Stamler is also a trustee of The Goodhardt Family Charitable Trust (1116956).[1]
See also
- Martin Stephen Stamler
- The Goodhardt Family Charitable Trust
- Elazer Dresdner
- Wolf Kaufman
- Mordechai Bamberger
- Moishe Arieh Bamberger
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, M B FOUNDATION (ALSO KNOWN AS MOSSAD HORAV MOSHE ARYEH HALEVY) trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, M B Foundation – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, M B FOUNDATION (ALSO KNOWN AS MOSSAD HORAV MOSHE ARYEH HALEVY) overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 UK Government Web Archive, M B Foundation – register entry (3 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, M B Foundation – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, M B Foundation – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 UK Government Web Archive, M B Foundation – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, M B FOUNDATION (ALSO KNOWN AS MOSSAD HORAV MOSHE ARYEH HALEVY) financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, M B Foundation – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.