London Gemach
Registered charity in England and Wales
| London Gemach
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 18 January 1980 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 279131 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
London Gemach (Charity number: 279131) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "To or towards or infurtherance or for the benefit of such one or more charities, charitable institutions or charitable purposes in any part of the world in such shares and in such manner as the trustees in their absolute discretion may from time to time determine".[2] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £14,440 and expenditure of £2,000.[2]
- Charity registered: 18 January 1980 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 31 Moundfield Road, London, N16 6dt[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Henri Konig | Trustee | 8 July 2021 | Reach Out Uk (charity number: 1144818) |
| Abraham Just | Trustee | 1 February 2025 | Toldos Aharon Trust Limited (charity number: 1162774) | Mosdos Toldos Aron Limited (charity number: 1203714) |
| Shulem Hartman | Trustee | 1 February 2025 | None on record |
| Aaron Fischman | Trustee | 1 February 2025 | Kahal Chassidim Bobov (charity number: 278823) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| L Stempel | 22 January 2009 | 3 January 2019 | 6 [4][5] |
| Alexander Heilpern | 22 January 2009 | 8 July 2011 | 3 [4][6] |
| T Just | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [7][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 2012 | £297 | £806 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2013 | £140 | £746 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2014 | £168 | £868 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2015 | £0 | £1,068 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2016 | £205 | £750 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| June 2017 | £67 | £372 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 30 June 2021 | £495 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 2 May 2022; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2022) |
| 30 June 2022 | £117 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 26 April 2023; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2023) |
| 30 June 2023 | £1,591 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 28 May 2024; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2024) |
| 30 June 2024 | £2,326 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 29 April 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2025) |
| 30 June 2025 | £14,440 | £2,000 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 | Annual return received 30 April 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2021 were received on 2 May 2022, after the due date of 30 April 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2023 were received on 28 May 2024, after the due date of 30 April 2024.[8] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Henri Konig is also a trustee of Reach Out Uk (1144818). Abraham Just is also a trustee of Toldos Aharon Trust Limited (1162774), Mosdos Toldos Aron Limited (1203714). Aaron Fischman is also a trustee of Kahal Chassidim Bobov (278823).[1]
See also
- Henri Konig
- Reach Out Uk
- Abraham Just
- Toldos Aharon Trust Limited
- Mosdos Toldos Aron Limited
- Shulem Hartman
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LONDON GEMACH trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, London Gemach – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LONDON GEMACH overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 UK Government Web Archive, London Gemach – register entry (22 January 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 22 January 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, London Gemach – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, London Gemach – register entry (8 July 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 July 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 7.4 7.5 UK Government Web Archive, London Gemach – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, LONDON GEMACH financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.