Keren Chochmas Shloma Trust

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Keren Chochmas Shloma Trust

Type Registered charity
Founded 28 August 2013 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1153549
Status Removed
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Keren Chochmas Shloma Trust (Charity number: 1153549) is a former registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Grantmaking in accordance with the charity's objects".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2021 it reported income of £1,893,210 and expenditure of £1,926,602.[2]

  • Charity registered: 28 August 2013 (Removed)[1]
  • Removed from the register: 9 September 2026[3]

People

Trustees

None listed. Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Joel Herzog 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Miriam Schiff 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Mordechai Blumenberg 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
August 2014 £1,532,437 £1,516,778 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2015 £1,410,441 £1,357,492 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2016 £1,771,979 £1,834,009 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
August 2017 £1,679,660 £1,688,417 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
30 November 2020 £1,600,486 £1,576,692 £1,600,334 £1,576,692 £1,571,631 £32,700 £36,900 0 3 30 September 2021 (due 30 September 2021)
31 December 2021 £1,893,210 £1,926,602 £1,893,159 £1,909,624 £1,701,790 £-692 £6,508 0 5 31 October 2022 (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not received (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not received (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not received (due 31 October 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Statutory inquiry: The Charity Commission opened a statutory inquiry into Keren Chochmas Shloma Trust on 9 October 2025, after the trustees failed to engage with it. Concerns include "potential expenditure outside the charity's objects, potential unauthorised trustee benefit" and missing accounts for the years ending 31 December 2022, 2023 and 2024. Some trustees also "failed to comply with legally binding Orders of the Commission compelling them to provide information".[8]
  • Charity Commission regulatory alert: The register states: "The Charity Commission has opened an inquiry into the charity".[3]
  • Removed charity: The charity was removed from the register on 9 September 2026.[3]
  • Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2022 (due 31 October 2023); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2023 (due 31 October 2024); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2024 (due 31 October 2025).[6]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEREN CHOCHMAS SHLOMA TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Keren Chochmas Shloma Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEREN CHOCHMAS SHLOMA TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 UK Government Web Archive, Keren Chochmas Shloma Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Keren Chochmas Shloma Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, KEREN CHOCHMAS SHLOMA TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Keren Chochmas Shloma Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  8. ↑ Charity Commission (GOV.UK), Charity regulator investigates after official orders ignored Charity Commission (GOV.UK), 12 November 2025, accessed 13 October 2026.