Jewish Seminary for Girls
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Jewish Seminary for Girls
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 25 April 1972 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 526143 |
| Status | Removed |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
People
Trustees
None listed. Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Walter Brunner | 26 January 2009 | 8 January 2011 | 3 [2][3] |
| B Weiss | 26 January 2009 | 8 January 2011 | 3 [2][3] |
| Gabriel Kravsz | 26 January 2009 | 26 January 2009 | 1 [2] |
| Gabriel Krausz | 26 January 2009 | 8 January 2011 | 3 [2][3] |
| Yonathan Kahn | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Avrohom Modechai Royde | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2018 | 2 [4][6] |
| Yoel Horowitz | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [5] |
| Nachman Israel Gruner | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 2012 | £267,714 | £268,067 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| July 2013 | £237,401 | £247,535 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| July 2014 | £214,490 | £121,629 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| July 2015 | £14,325 | £105,681 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| July 2016 | £521,635 | £38,263 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| July 2017 | £22,302 | £22,040 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| 31 July 2021 | £16,026 | £31,128 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 27 May 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 May 2022) |
| 31 July 2022 | £8 | £522 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 13 June 2023; no accounts on record (due 31 May 2023) |
| 31 July 2023 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 May 2024) |
| 31 July 2024 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 May 2025) |
| 31 July 2025 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 May 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No information available"[8]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 July 2014; year ending 31 July 2016.[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Removed charity: The charity was removed from the register on 15 August 2024.[8]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 July 2022 were received on 13 June 2023, after the due date of 31 May 2023; no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 July 2023 (due 31 May 2024); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 July 2024 (due 31 May 2025); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 July 2025 (due 31 May 2026).[7]
See also
- Serious concerns over use of £22 million triggers investigation by charity regulator
- Regulator opens next phase of investigation into 105 charities connected to company cashing cheques
- Regulator announces next charities to be investigated as part of inquiry connected to company cashing cheques
- British Jewish or Zionist charities investigated by the Charity Commission, 2005-2023
- British Jewish charities investigated by the Charity Commission
Notes
Notes
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, JEWISH SEMINARY FOR GIRLS trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Seminary for Girls – register entry (26 January 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 January 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Seminary for Girls – register entry (8 January 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 January 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Seminary for Girls – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Seminary for Girls – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Seminary for Girls – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, JEWISH SEMINARY FOR GIRLS financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, JEWISH SEMINARY FOR GIRLS overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Seminary for Girls – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.