Jewish Futures Trust Limited

From Powerbase
(Redirected from Jewish Futures)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Jewish Futures Trust Limited

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 16 December 2011 (incorporated); 4 March 2013 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1151066; Company 07884678
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Jewish Futures Trust Limited (Charity number: 1151066)

People

Jewish Futures Leadership

Rabbi Naftali Schiff Founder & Chief Executive, CEO Aish UK | Rabbi Daniel Rowe Senior Rabbi | Rabbi Gideon Goldwater Managing Director | Nicole Davila Chief of Staff | Simon Gold Chief Financial Officer | Benjamin Harris Chief Technology Officer | Rabbi Jonny Roodyn Educational Director | Rabbi Dr Effie Kleinberg Director of Educational Innovation | Rabbi Ari Kayser Director of Media[1]

Directors Of Organisations

Rabbi Naftali Schiff Aish UK | Rabbi Shimshon Silkin Klal Chazon | Rabbi Sandor Milun GIFT | Michelle Barnett GIFT | Rabbi Yaakov Klein Eilecha | Tzvi Sperber JRoots | Ben Thwaites Forum for Jewish Leadership | Rabbi Ari Rotenberg Shelanu | Rebbetzin Shalvie Friedman Chelkeinu | Dan and Rivkie Matalon Ta'amim [1]

Jewish Futures Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
David Daniel Morris Trustee 09 October 2020 Friends Of Yeshivat Shavei | Hevron | The Kadima Foundation | Mizrachi (UK) | The Centre for Jewish Life | Mizrachi (UK) Israel Support Trust | Friends of Federation of Jewish Communities of Ukraine
Debra Sobel Trustee 24 January 2020 None on Record
Edward Lee Trustee 17 December 2019 British Friends of the Art Museums of Israel (2017) (1171510) | British Friends of the Art Museums of Israel (1967) (313008)
Karen Harris Trustee 11 December 2018 Noa Girls
Joanna Benarroch Trustee 10 June 2018 Jewish Womens Aid Limited
Edward Misrahi Co-Chair Trustee 09 May 2016 The Centre for Jewish Life Ltd
Neil Schiff Trustee 01 November 2012 The Jigsaw Network C.I.O. | Forum For Jewish Leadership Limited
David Samuel Hammelburger Trustee 01 November 2012 None on record

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
David Samuel Hammelburger 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 4 [2][3]
Daniel Rowe 26 July 2017 5 January 2018 3 [2][4]
Shlomo Farhi 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 4 [2][3]
Edward Misrahi 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 4 [2][3]
Neil Schiff 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 4 [2][3]
Steven James Neerkin 26 July 2017 3 January 2019 4 [2][3]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Edward Misrahi Active 9 May 2016 December 1969 British England Has significant influence or control
Neil Zev Schiff Active 6 April 2016 September 1964 British England Has significant influence or control
David Hammelburger Ceased 6 April 2016 5 December 2025 September 1970 British England Has significant influence or control
Steven James Neerkin Ceased 6 April 2016 5 March 2021 February 1970 British United Kingdom Has significant influence or control
Daniel Rowe Ceased 6 April 2016 15 December 2020 October 1975 British England Has significant influence or control
Shlomo Farhi Ceased 6 April 2016 15 December 2020 July 1978 British England Has significant influence or control

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Contact

Address: 379 Hendon Way, London, NW4 3LP
Tel: +44 (0)2084574400
Web: jfutures.org

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2013 £3,441,633 £3,367,532 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
December 2014 £4,992,068 £4,960,748 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
December 2015 £5,053,942 £5,030,557 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[2]
December 2016 £6,476,882 £6,281,572 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
December 2017 £8,594,879 £8,410,692 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[3]
31 December 2020 £9,422,655 £7,639,546 £7,311,329 £7,220,599 £129,882 £2,832,827 £2,394,131 97 15 3 September 2021 (due 31 October 2021)
31 December 2021 £8,352,684 £7,750,499 £7,098,982 £7,316,123 £28,600 £3,435,012 £3,558,744 99 10 12 September 2022 (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 £11,161,833 £10,656,041 £8,084,992 £10,272,616 £199,585 £3,426,195 £3,699,487 94 10 31 October 2023 (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £13,356,130 £14,758,838 £7,869,581 £14,211,974 £175,757 £2,023,487 £1,936,837 103 10 20 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £13,748,125 £14,192,641 £9,019,978 £13,832,301 £145,844 £1,578,971 £1,850,081 111 8100 31 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "One or more trustees receive payments or benefits from the charity for providing services to the charity."[8]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2024; next accounts made up to 31 December 2025, due by 31 December 2026.[9]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 6 December 2025; next due by 20 December 2026.[9]
  • Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2014; year ending 31 December 2015; year ending 31 December 2016; year ending 31 December 2017; year ending 31 December 2018.[10]
  • Grants (360Giving): 1 grant(s) received totalling £17,500 (08 Nov 2024 – 08 Nov 2024); funders: The National Lottery Community Fund (1 grant(s), £17,500).[11]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: Mountcliff House, 154 Brent Street, London (NW4 2DR) (title AGL628249, leasehold; registered proprietor JEWISH FUTURES TRUST LIMITED (07884678); proprietor registered 12-08-2024).[12]

Controversies and conflicts

Notes

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 J Futures Who are we
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 2.6 2.7 2.8 UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Futures Trust Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 3.4 3.5 UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Futures Trust Limited – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  4. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Futures Trust Limited – register entry (5 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 Companies House, JEWISH FUTURES TRUST LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Futures Trust Limited – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, JEWISH FUTURES TRUST LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, JEWISH FUTURES TRUST LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ 9.0 9.1 Companies House, JEWISH FUTURES TRUST LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  10. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Jewish Futures Trust Limited – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
  11. ↑ 360Giving GrantNav, Jewish Futures Trust Limited 360Giving, accessed 14 October 2026.
  12. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.
  13. ↑ Companies House, JEWISH FUTURES TRUST LIMITED filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  14. ↑ 14.0 14.1 14.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, JEWISH FUTURES TRUST LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  15. ↑ 15.0 15.1 15.2 Companies House, JEWISH FUTURES TRUST LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.