Human Care International
Registered charity in England and Wales
Human Care International (Charity number: 1136049; Company number 06491244) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Human Care International supports people in need through education, community and social activities, health promotion and poverty relief. It provides educational, practical and financial assistance and works with suitable charitable partners in the UK and overseas, where consistent with its charitable purposes".[3] For the financial year ending 28 February 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £720.[3]
- Charity registered: 21 May 2010 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 1 February 2008 (Active); SIC 85590 - Other education not elsewhere classified 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified 93290 - Other amusement and recreation activities not elsewhere classified 94910 - Activities of religious organisations[2]
- Previous company names: HUMAN CARE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED 17 Sep 2008 - 11 Feb 2009 HUMAN CARE INTERNATIONAL LTD 01 Feb 2008 - 17 Sep 2008[2]
- Registered office address: Suite 15, Park Lane House 3 Elm Grove, Didsbury, Manchester, England, M20 6PL[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Imad Al-Salam | Chair | 10 March 2025 | Manchester Islamic Educational Trust Ltd (charity number: 1073862) | The Islamic Centre (manchester) (charity number: 327235) | Manchester Community Centre Ltd (charity number: 1193027) |
| Ahmed Monir Moustafa | Trustee | 10 March 2025 | None on record |
| Dr Ahmed Sifelislam Abdelrahman | Trustee | 1 January 2026 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nabeel Siddiq Younis Al-Ramadhani | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Ahmad Almulla | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ahmed Monir Moustafa | Role Active | Secretary | 10 March 2025 | Not disclosed | |||||
| Ahmed Sifelislam Abdelrahman | Role Active | Director | May 1987 | 39 | 11 June 2026 | Turkish | England | Not disclosed | |
| Imad Abdul Baki Al-Salam | Role Active | Director | December 1956 | 69 | 10 March 2025 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Bashir Ahmed Elmedhem | Role Resigned | Secretary | 1 February 2008 | 15 April 2015 | British | Not disclosed | |||
| Form 10 Secretaries Fd Ltd | Role Resigned | Nominee Secretary | 1 February 2008 | 4 February 2008 | |||||
| Nabeel Siddiq Al Ramadhani | Role Resigned | Director | July 1954 | 72 | 1 February 2008 | 25 December 2025 | British | England Identity verification due 19 December 2025 | Not disclosed |
| Ahmad Yousef Almulla | Role Resigned | Director | May 1969 | 57 | 1 March 2010 | 31 December 2021 | Qatari | Qatar | Not disclosed |
| Ahmed Yousef Abdulla Buoetaba Alzaabi | Role Resigned | Director | May 1965 | 61 | 1 February 2008 | 8 April 2015 | Iraqi | United Kingdom | Not disclosed |
| Mohamed Khalil Ibrahim | Role Resigned | Director | November 1953 | 72 | 10 March 2025 | 30 December 2025 | British | England Identity verification due 19 December 2025 | Not disclosed |
| Form 10 Directors Fd Ltd | Role Resigned | Nominee Director | 1 February 2008 | 4 February 2008 |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Imad Al-Salam | Active | 13 August 2025 | December 1956 | 69 | British | England | Has significant influence or control over the trustees of a trust | |
| Nabeel Siddiq Al Ramadhani | Ceased | 6 April 2016 | 13 August 2025 | July 1954 | 72 | British | England | Has significant influence or control |
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 2012 | £67,929 | £47,576 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2013 | £7,956 | £8,274 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2014 | £5,082 | £2,579 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2015 | £4,989 | £1,825 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2016 | £4,008 | £578 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| February 2017 | £4,608 | £4,479 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| February 2018 | £4,663 | £620 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 28 February 2021 | £0 | £155 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 28 October 2021; no accounts on record (due 28 December 2021) |
| 28 February 2022 | £0 | £371 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 10 January 2023; no accounts on record (due 28 December 2022) |
| 28 February 2023 | £0 | £210 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 21 December 2023; no accounts on record (due 28 December 2023) |
| 29 February 2024 | £0 | £8,666 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 5 December 2024; no accounts on record (due 29 December 2024) |
| 28 February 2025 | £0 | £720 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 31 December 2025; no accounts on record (due 28 December 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No information available"[10]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 28 February 2025 (Micro company accounts, filed 27 Mar 2025); next accounts made up to 28 February 2026, due by 30 November 2026.[2][11]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 22 September 2026; next due by 6 October 2027.[2]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 28 February 2022 were received on 10 January 2023, after the due date of 28 December 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 28 February 2025 were received on 31 December 2025, after the due date of 28 December 2025.[9] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[10]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Imad Al-Salam is also a trustee of Manchester Islamic Educational Trust Ltd (1073862), The Islamic Centre (manchester) (327235), Manchester Community Centre Ltd (1193027).[1]
- Register inconsistencies: Ahmed Monir Moustafa is listed as trustee by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[6]
- Shared trustees/directors: Form 10 Secretaries Fd Ltd is also connected with Hatzlocho Limited (1082076), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[12]; Form 10 Directors Fd Ltd is also connected with Hatzlocho Limited (1082076), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[13].
See also
- Imad Al-Salam
- Manchester Islamic Educational Trust Ltd
- The Islamic Centre (manchester)
- Manchester Community Centre Ltd
- Ahmed Monir Moustafa
- Dr Ahmed Sifelislam Abdelrahman
External links
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HUMAN CARE INTERNATIONAL trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, HUMAN CARE INTERNATIONAL overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Human Care International – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Human Care International – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Human Care International – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Companies House, HUMAN CARE INTERNATIONAL officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, HUMAN CARE INTERNATIONAL persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Human Care International – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HUMAN CARE INTERNATIONAL financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HUMAN CARE INTERNATIONAL overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, HUMAN CARE INTERNATIONAL filing history – Micro company accounts made up to 28 February 2025, filed 27 Mar 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FORM 10 SECRETARIES FD LTD appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FORM 10 DIRECTORS FD LTD appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.