Highcroft Charitable Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Highcroft Charitable Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 9 June 1977 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 272684 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Highcroft Charitable Trust (Charity number: 272684) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The provision and distribution of grants and donations for charitable purposes".[2] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £28,000 and expenditure of £23,651.[2]
- Charity registered: 9 June 1977 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 13 Basing Hill, London, Nw11 8te[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Richard Fischer | Trustee | 29 December 1975 | Mayfair Charities Limited (charity number: 255281) | The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association (charity number: 313890) |
| Alexander Mordechai Eisner | Trustee | 5 January 2021 | None on record |
| Bella Reicher | Trustee | 5 January 2021 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Richard Fischer | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Sarah Leah Fischer | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 2012 | £17,374 | £68,805 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2013 | £41,284 | £80,627 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2014 | £75,632 | £59,359 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2015 | £39,663 | £73,486 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2016 | £97,471 | £81,540 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| June 2017 | £161,677 | £81,593 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 30 June 2021 | £151,477 | £120,307 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 7 April 2022 (due 30 April 2022) |
| 30 June 2022 | £244,125 | £293,357 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 28 July 2023 (due 30 April 2023) |
| 30 June 2023 | £27,817 | £255,733 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 18 April 2024 (due 30 April 2024) |
| 30 June 2024 | £57,030 | £53,628 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 24 April 2025 (due 30 April 2025) |
| 30 June 2025 | £28,000 | £23,651 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 13 April 2026 (due 30 April 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2014; year ending 30 June 2015; year ending 30 June 2016; year ending 30 June 2017; year ending 30 June 2018.[7]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2022 were received on 28 July 2023, after the due date of 30 April 2023.[6] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Richard Fischer is also a trustee of Mayfair Charities Limited (255281), The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association (313890).[1]
See also
- Richard Fischer
- Mayfair Charities Limited
- The Raphael Freshwater Memorial Association
- Alexander Mordechai Eisner
- Bella Reicher
- Sarah Leah Fischer
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HIGHCROFT CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Highcroft Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HIGHCROFT CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Highcroft Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Highcroft Charitable Trust – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, HIGHCROFT CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Highcroft Charitable Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.