Genesis Philanthropy Group
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Genesis Philanthropy Group
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 14 November 2018 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1180696 |
| Status | Removed |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
People
Trustees
None listed. Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gennady Gazin | 3 January 2019 | 3 January 2019 | 1 [2] |
| German Khan | 3 January 2019 | 3 January 2019 | 1 [2] |
| Mikhail Fridman | 3 January 2019 | 3 January 2019 | 1 [2] |
| Petr Olegovich Aven | 3 January 2019 | 3 January 2019 | 1 [2] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 June 2020 | £899,400 | £877,534 | £896,296 | £877,534 | £831,313 | £72,559 | £1,016,959 | 0 | 0 | 23 April 2021 (due 30 April 2021) |
| 30 June 2021 | £821,590 | £514,680 | £821,590 | £514,680 | £417,595 | £373,420 | £1,363,323 | 0 | 0 | 28 April 2023 (due 30 April 2022) |
| 30 June 2022 | £1,546,967 | £646,385 | £1,546,967 | £646,385 | £510,083 | £2,593,546 | £3,356,849 | 0 | 0 | 25 April 2024 (due 30 April 2023) |
| 30 June 2023 | £0 | £863,505 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 21 October 2024 (due 30 April 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[4]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 June 2019.[5]
Controversies and conflicts
- Removed charity: The charity was removed from the register on 4 September 2025.[4]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2021 were received on 28 April 2023, after the due date of 30 April 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2022 were received on 25 April 2024, after the due date of 30 April 2023; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2023 were received on 21 October 2024, after the due date of 30 April 2024; no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2024 (due 31 October 2025).[3]
See also
- Serious concerns over use of £22 million triggers investigation by charity regulator
- Regulator opens next phase of investigation into 105 charities connected to company cashing cheques
- Regulator announces next charities to be investigated as part of inquiry connected to company cashing cheques
- British Jewish or Zionist charities investigated by the Charity Commission, 2005-2023
- British Jewish charities investigated by the Charity Commission
Notes
Notes
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, GENESIS PHILANTHROPY GROUP trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 UK Government Web Archive, Genesis Philanthropy Group – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GENESIS PHILANTHROPY GROUP financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, GENESIS PHILANTHROPY GROUP overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Genesis Philanthropy Group – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 July 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.