Friends of Ayelet Hashachar
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Friends of Ayelet Hashachar
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 17 December 2003 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1101245 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Friends of Ayelet Hashachar (Charity number: 1101245) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Support the religious and educational institution Ayelet Hashachar in Israel".[2] For the financial year ending 30 June 2025 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £360.[2]
- Charity registered: 17 December 2003 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 1st Floor, Japonica House, 8 Spring Villa Park, Edgware, Middx, Ha8 7xt[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pin Rothem | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Phillip Stemmer | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Michael Storfer | Trustee | Not disclosed | Friends Of Hakshiva (charity number: 1145097) | M And S Storfer Charitable Trust (charity number: 283151) | Uk Friends Of Eretz Hemdah (charity number: 1084816) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alfred Frei | 20 January 2009 | 4 January 2018 | 4 [4][5] |
| Phillip Stemmer | 20 January 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 5 [4][6] |
| Pin Rothem | 20 January 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 5 [4][6] |
| Uriel Cohen | 20 January 2009 | 4 January 2018 | 4 [4][5] |
| Michael Storfer Fca | 26 September 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [7][6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 2012 | £12,530 | £12,330 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| June 2013 | £13,147 | £14,470 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| June 2014 | £14,099 | £14,230 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| June 2015 | £14,709 | £12,580 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| June 2016 | £15,364 | £15,570 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[8] |
| June 2017 | £14,488 | £15,810 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| 30 June 2021 | £13,400 | £13,060 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 30 November 2022; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2022) |
| 30 June 2022 | £3,710 | £30 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 30 November 2022; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2023) |
| 30 June 2023 | £1,000 | £5,060 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 3 May 2024; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2024) |
| 30 June 2024 | £1,050 | £61 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 24 April 2025; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2025) |
| 30 June 2025 | £0 | £360 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 23 April 2026; no accounts on record (due 30 April 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No information available"[3]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2021 were received on 30 November 2022, after the due date of 30 April 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 30 June 2023 were received on 3 May 2024, after the due date of 30 April 2024.[9] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Michael Storfer is also a trustee of Friends Of Hakshiva (1145097), M And S Storfer Charitable Trust (283151), Uk Friends Of Eretz Hemdah (1084816).[1]
See also
- Pin Rothem
- Phillip Stemmer
- Michael Storfer
- Friends Of Hakshiva
- M And S Storfer Charitable Trust
- Uk Friends Of Eretz Hemdah
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF AYELET HASHACHAR trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Friends of Ayelet Hashachar – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF AYELET HASHACHAR overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 UK Government Web Archive, Friends of Ayelet Hashachar – register entry (20 January 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 20 January 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 UK Government Web Archive, Friends of Ayelet Hashachar – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, Friends of Ayelet Hashachar – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Friends of Ayelet Hashachar – register entry (26 September 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 September 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 8.2 8.3 8.4 UK Government Web Archive, Friends of Ayelet Hashachar – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, FRIENDS OF AYELET HASHACHAR financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.