Etgar
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Etgar
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 30 August 2013 (incorporated); 24 June 2014 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1157569; Company 08669613 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Etgar (Charity number: 1157569; Company number 08669613) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2]
- Charity registered: 24 June 2014 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 30 August 2013 (Active); SIC 85600 - Educational support services[2]
- Registered office address: 44a Albert Road, London, England, NW4 2SJ[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Josephine Rosenfelder | Trustee | 6 March 2014 | None on record |
| Adam Taub | Trustee | 6 March 2014 | None on record |
| Steven Blumgart | Trustee | 4 April 2019 | Mizrachi (uk) (charity number: 1175411) | Mizrachi (uk) Israel Support Trust (charity number: 1137199) |
| Barry Frankfurt | Trustee | 1 March 2023 | The Lira Winston Foundation (charity number: 1217742) |
| Anna Josse | Trustee | 4 April 2019 | The American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee (uk ) Trust (charity number: 327543) | The Bluston Charitable Settlement (charity number: 256691) | The Sybil Shine Memorial Trust (charity number: 270025) | The Humanitarian Trust (charity number: 208575) |
| Sean Alan Melnick | Trustee | 1 October 2023 | Euro Chai South Africa (charity number: 1091331) | Jewish Learning Exchange Building Limited (charity number: 1119362) | Jle (charity number: 292886) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Directors
| Name | Correspondence address | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Steven Anthony Blumgart | 44a, Albert Road, London, England, NW4 2SJ | Role Active | Director | December 1973 | 52 | 4 April 2019 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Barry Frankfurt | 44a, Albert Road, London, England, NW4 2SJ | Role Active | Director | June 1977 | 49 | 1 March 2023 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Anna Jacqueline Josse | 44a, Albert Road, London, England, NW4 2SJ | Role Active | Director | September 1964 | 62 | 4 April 2019 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Sean Alan Melnick | 44a, Albert Road, London, England, NW4 2SJ | Role Active | Director | April 1969 | 57 | 1 October 2023 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Josephine Giselle Rosenfelder | 44a, Albert Road, London, England, NW4 2SJ | Role Active | Director | September 1967 | 59 | 30 August 2013 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Adam Taub | 44a, Albert Road, London, England, NW4 2SJ | Role Active | Director | May 1964 | 62 | 30 August 2013 | United Kingdom | England | Not disclosed | |
| Susan Elena Heller | 69-73, Theobalds Road, London, England, WC1X 8TA | Role Resigned | Director | November 1969 | 56 | 7 January 2020 | 27 May 2020 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Emma Samantha Rozenberg | 2nd, Floor, 69-85 Tabernacle Street, London, EC2A 4RR | Role Resigned | Director | April 1976 | 50 | 4 August 2015 | 1 January 2016 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Robert Harry Swerling | 69-73, Theobalds Road, London, England, WC1X 8TA | Role Resigned | Director | September 1970 | 56 | 7 January 2020 | 27 May 2020 | British | England | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[3]
Persons with significant control
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 30 August 2016)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[4]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adam Taub | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [5][6] |
| Josephine Rosenfelder | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [5][6] |
| Jason Marantz | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [5][6] |
| Emma Rozenberg | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [5][6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 August 2021 | £118,474 | £94,073 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 13 April 2022 (due 30 June 2022) |
| 30 August 2022 | £96,525 | £123,902 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 19 April 2023 (due 30 June 2023) |
| 30 August 2023 | £141,905 | £154,138 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 100 | 26 March 2024 (due 30 June 2024) |
| 30 August 2024 | £164,579 | £166,799 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 18 February 2025 (due 30 June 2025) |
| 30 August 2025 | £172,193 | £180,282 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 12 March 2026 (due 30 June 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[8]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 August 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 17 Mar 2026); next accounts made up to 31 August 2026, due by 31 May 2027.[2][9]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 30 August 2026; next due by 13 September 2027.[2]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "There were no related party transactions for the year ended 31 August 2025."[9]
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[7][8]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Steven Blumgart is also a trustee of Mizrachi (uk) (1175411), Mizrachi (uk) Israel Support Trust (1137199). Barry Frankfurt is also a trustee of The Lira Winston Foundation (1217742). Anna Josse is also a trustee of The American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee (uk ) Trust (327543), The Bluston Charitable Settlement (256691), The Sybil Shine Memorial Trust (270025), The Humanitarian Trust (208575). Sean Alan Melnick is also a trustee of Euro Chai South Africa (1091331), Jewish Learning Exchange Building Limited (1119362), Jle (292886).[1]
- Shared trustees/directors: Steven Blumgart is also connected with Mizrachi (uk) Israel Support Trust (1137199), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[10].
External links
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ETGAR trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, ETGAR overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, ETGAR officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, ETGAR persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Etgar – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, Etgar – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ETGAR financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ETGAR overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Companies House, ETGAR filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 August 2025, filed 17 Mar 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, public register data extract (trustee table, trustee ID 11774656), 13 October 2026.