Eccleshall Show Society
Registered charity in England and Wales
Eccleshall Show Society (Charity number: 1136342; Company number 06489928) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Running an annual show in the Eccleshall area so as to advance the public's appreciation of agriculture, horticulture, equestrianism and other allied activities".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2025 it reported income of £53,710 and expenditure of £51,602.[3]
- Charity registered: 14 June 2010 (Registered)[1]
- Company incorporated: 31 January 2008 (Active); SIC 93290 - Other amusement and recreation activities not elsewhere classified[2]
- Previous company names: ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY LTD 17 Sep 2008 - 28 Sep 2010 ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY LIMITED 10 Jun 2008 - 17 Sep 2008 THE ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY LTD 31 Jan 2008 - 10 Jun 2008[2]
- Registered office address: 8 Romford Meadow, Eccleshall, Stafford, England, ST21 6SP[2]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amanda Graham | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Mary Elizabeth Cartmail | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Hazel Clare Bradshaw | Trustee | 22 June 2011 | The Parochial Church Council Of The Ecclesiastical Parish Of Eccleshall (holy Trinity & St Chads) (charity number: 1153305) |
| Edward Peter Reginald Lambert | Trustee | 22 June 2011 | None on record |
| Sheila Elizabeth Kettle | Trustee | 17 April 2013 | None on record |
| Felicity Stubbs | Trustee | 1 April 2017 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Cartmail | 12 July 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 5 [4][5] |
| Mary Elizabeth Cartmail | 12 July 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 5 [4][5] |
| Amanda Graham | 12 July 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 5 [4][5] |
| Peter Edwin Titley | 12 July 2011 | 12 July 2011 | 1 [4] |
| Hazel Clare Bradshaw | 12 July 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 5 [4][5] |
| John William Christopher Poole | 12 July 2011 | 12 July 2011 | 1 [4] |
| Edward Peter Reginald Lambert | 12 July 2011 | 2 January 2019 | 5 [4][5] |
| Benjamin Robert Cheadle | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [6][5] |
| Sheila Elizabeth Kettle | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 4 [6][5] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mary Elizabeth Wilkinson | Role Active | Secretary | 17 February 2008 | British | Not disclosed | ||||
| Hazel Clare Bradshaw | Role Active | Director | October 1963 | 62 or 63 | 2 February 2011 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Amanda Graham | Role Active | Director | February 1952 | 74 | 17 February 2008 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Sheila Elizabeth Kettle | Role Active | Director | September 1945 | 81 | 13 April 2013 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Edward Peter Reginald Lambert | Role Active | Director | September 1983 | 43 | 2 February 2011 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Felicity Stubbs | Role Active | Director | July 1956 | 70 | 1 April 2017 | British | England | Not disclosed | |
| Mary Elizabeth Wilkinson | Role Active | Director | February 1976 | 50 | 17 February 2008 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | |
| Form 10 Secretaries Fd Ltd | Role Resigned | Nominee Secretary | 31 January 2008 | 1 February 2008 | |||||
| Robert Edward Cartmail | Role Resigned | Director | May 1946 | 80 | 17 February 2008 | 21 February 2025 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Benjamin Robert Cheadle | Role Resigned | Director | November 1983 | 42 | 28 June 2014 | 1 April 2017 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| John William Christopher Poole | Role Resigned | Director | April 1931 | 95 | 2 February 2011 | 28 June 2014 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Peter Edwin Titley | Role Resigned | Director | January 1944 | 82 | 2 February 2011 | 28 June 2014 | British | Uk | Not disclosed |
| Form 10 Directors Fd Ltd | Role Resigned | Nominee Director | 31 January 2008 | 1 February 2008 |
Source: Companies House officers register.[7]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edward Peter Reginald Lambert | Ceased | 6 April 2016 | 31 March 2023 | September 1983 | 43 | British | England | Ownership of voting rights - More than 25% but not more than 50% |
- PSC statement: The company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company (notified 18 April 2023)
Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2012 | £21,315 | £21,504 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2013 | £27,726 | £20,184 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2014 | £25,888 | £26,141 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2015 | £26,954 | £27,018 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2016 | £18,991 | £21,312 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| December 2017 | £31,443 | £22,615 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 December 2021 | £435 | £3,838 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 12 August 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 December 2022 | £48,964 | £31,576 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 25 | 23 September 2023 (due 31 October 2023) |
| 31 December 2023 | £47,874 | £43,628 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 25 | 20 August 2024 (due 31 October 2024) |
| 31 December 2024 | £53,700 | £43,958 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 | 19 March 2025 (due 31 October 2025) |
| 31 December 2025 | £53,710 | £51,602 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 | 30 April 2026 (due 31 October 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "One or more trustees receive payments or benefits from the charity for providing services to the charity."[10]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2025 (Micro company accounts, filed 05 May 2026); next accounts made up to 31 December 2026, due by 30 September 2027.[2][11]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 31 January 2026; next due by 14 February 2027.[2]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2014; year ending 31 December 2015; year ending 31 December 2017.[12]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[9][10]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Hazel Clare Bradshaw is also a trustee of The Parochial Church Council Of The Ecclesiastical Parish Of Eccleshall (holy Trinity & St Chads) (1153305).[1]
- Register inconsistencies: Mary Elizabeth Cartmail is listed as trustee by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[7] Mary Elizabeth Wilkinson is a current director at Companies House[7] but not listed as trustee by the Charity Commission.[1]
- Shared trustees/directors: Form 10 Secretaries Fd Ltd is also connected with Hatzlocho Limited (1082076), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[13]; Form 10 Directors Fd Ltd is also connected with Hatzlocho Limited (1082076), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[14].
See also
- Amanda Graham
- Mary Elizabeth Cartmail
- Hazel Clare Bradshaw
- The Parochial Church Council Of The Ecclesiastical Parish Of Eccleshall (holy Trinity & St Chads)
- Edward Peter Reginald Lambert
- Sheila Elizabeth Kettle
External links
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 2.5 Companies House, ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Eccleshall Show Society – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 UK Government Web Archive, Eccleshall Show Society – register entry (12 July 2011), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 12 July 2011, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 5.6 5.7 UK Government Web Archive, Eccleshall Show Society – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 6.6 UK Government Web Archive, Eccleshall Show Society – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 Companies House, ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, ECCLESHALL SHOW SOCIETY filing history – Micro company accounts made up to 31 December 2025, filed 05 May 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Eccleshall Show Society – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FORM 10 SECRETARIES FD LTD appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, FORM 10 DIRECTORS FD LTD appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
