Congregation of Aden Jews in the United Kingdom

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Congregation of Aden Jews in the United Kingdom

Type Registered charity
Founded 3 December 1975 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 252022
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Congregation of Aden Jews in the United Kingdom (Charity number: 252022) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Providing and maintaining a synagogue for public worship and advancing religious, educational and charitable activities".[2] For the financial year ending 31 July 2025 it reported income of £297,474 and expenditure of £255,354.[2]

  • Charity registered: 3 December 1975 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 127-129 Clapton Common, London, E5 9ab[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
David Ahronee Trustee 18 February 2016 None on record
Ari Cohen Trustee 7 February 2016 None on record
Samuel Sion Cohen Trustee 16 February 2016 None on record
Osher Sion Nassim Trustee 11 March 2011 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
M Nassim 24 January 2009 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
O Nassim 24 January 2009 2 January 2019 4 [4][5]
R Cohen 24 January 2009 24 January 2009 1 [4]
David Ahronee 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [6][5]
Ari Cohen 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [6][5]
Samuel Sion Cohen 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [6][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
July 2012 £160,368 £83,098 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2013 £144,107 £76,843 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2014 £138,601 £80,499 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2015 £162,810 £117,984 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2016 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
July 2017 £181,922 £153,779 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 July 2021 £180,786 £100,861 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 30 1 September 2022 (due 31 May 2022)
31 July 2022 £259,692 £179,957 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 15 14 July 2023 (due 31 May 2023)
31 July 2023 £224,372 £217,329 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 5 6 June 2024 (due 31 May 2024)
31 July 2024 £292,772 £277,796 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 5 30 May 2025 (due 31 May 2025)
31 July 2025 £297,474 £255,354 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 29 May 2026 (due 31 May 2026)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 July 2021 were received on 1 September 2022, after the due date of 31 May 2022; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 July 2022 were received on 14 July 2023, after the due date of 31 May 2023; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 July 2023 were received on 6 June 2024, after the due date of 31 May 2024.[7] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CONGREGATION OF ADEN JEWS IN THE UNITED KINGDOM trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Congregation of Aden Jews in the United Kingdom – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CONGREGATION OF ADEN JEWS IN THE UNITED KINGDOM overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 UK Government Web Archive, Congregation of Aden Jews in the United Kingdom – register entry (24 January 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 24 January 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 UK Government Web Archive, Congregation of Aden Jews in the United Kingdom – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 6.5 6.6 6.7 UK Government Web Archive, Congregation of Aden Jews in the United Kingdom – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CONGREGATION OF ADEN JEWS IN THE UNITED KINGDOM financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Congregation of Aden Jews in the United Kingdom – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 8 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.