Chessed L'Yisroel Ltd
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Chessed L'Yisroel Ltd
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 24 September 1998 (incorporated); 9 June 1999 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1075893; Company 03637336 |
| Status | Removed |
| Location | Salford, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Chessed L'Yisroel Ltd (Charity number: 1075893; Company number 03637336) is a former registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "The charity was dormant".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2014 it reported income of £0 and expenditure of £373.[3]
- Charity registered: 9 June 1999 (Removed)[1]
- Removed from the register: 24 March 2017[4]
- Company incorporated: 24 September 1998 (Dissolved); SIC 99000 - Activities of extraterritorial organisations and bodies[2]
- Company dissolved: 14 February 2017[2]
- Registered office address: 14 Wellington Street East, Salford, M7 2AX[2]
People
Trustees
None listed. Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jacob Freed | 26 January 2009 | 6 May 2014 | 5 [5][6] |
| Elli Goldberg | 26 January 2009 | 6 May 2014 | 5 [5][6] |
| Bayla Freed | 26 January 2009 | 6 May 2014 | 5 [5][6] |
Directors
| Name | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jacob Freed | Role Secretary | 24 September 1998 | British | Not disclosed | |||||
| Bayla Freed | Role Director | April 1974 | 52 | 9 July 2007 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | ||
| Jacob Freed | Role Director | October 1972 | 53 or 54 | 9 July 2007 | British | United Kingdom | Not disclosed | ||
| Elli Goldberg | Role Director | September 1962 | 64 | 31 May 2007 | British | England | Not disclosed | ||
| Bernard Olsberg | Role Resigned | Nominee Secretary | 24 September 1998 | 24 September 1998 | British | Not disclosed | |||
| Solomon Freed | Role Resigned | Director | August 1976 | 50 | 24 September 1998 | 31 May 2007 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| David Melul | Role Resigned | Director | July 1968 | 58 | 24 September 1998 | 9 July 2007 | British | England | Not disclosed |
| Rachel Hannah Olsberg | Role Resigned | Nominee Director | February 1948 | 78 | 24 September 1998 | 24 September 1998 | British | England | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[7]
Persons with significant control
Source: Companies House PSC register.[8]
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2013 | £14,243 | £13,570 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 3 September 2015; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2014) |
| 31 December 2014 | £0 | £373 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 14 December 2015; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2015) |
| 31 December 2015 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2016) |
| 31 December 2016 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2017) |
| 31 December 2017 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 October 2018) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[9] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[4]
- Archived accounts: year ending 30 September 2007; year ending 31 December 2008; year ending 31 December 2011.[10]
- Registered charges (Companies House): 11 August 2008, Clydesdale Bank PLC: "The property k/a 20 wellbeck grove salford assigns the goodwill of all businesses, from time to time carried on at the property, with the benefit of all authorisations, permits, registration certificates or licences of any kind, also by way of fixed charge the equipment & goods (if any) & all other " (Outstanding); 16 July 2008, Clydesdale Bank PLC (Trading as Yorkshire Bank): "244 high street, kirkcaldy t/no FFE41167." (Outstanding); 19 March 2008, Hsbc Bank PLC: "F/Hold - 20 welbeck grove salford manchester with the benefit of all rights, licences, guarantees, rent deposits, contracts, deeds undertakings & warranties relating to the property. Any shares or membership rights in any management company for the property. Any goodwill of any business from time to" (Outstanding).[11]
Controversies and conflicts
- Removed charity: The charity was removed from the register on 24 March 2017.[4]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2013 were received on 3 September 2015, after the due date of 31 October 2014; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2014 were received on 14 December 2015, after the due date of 31 October 2015; no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2015 (due 31 October 2016); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2016 (due 31 October 2017); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 December 2017 (due 31 October 2018).[9]
- Company status: Companies House lists the company status as "Dissolved".[2]
- Companies House notices: 14 Feb 2017: Final Gazette dissolved via compulsory strike-off (GAZ2); 10 Jan 2017: Compulsory strike-off action has been suspended (DISS16(SOAS)); 29 Nov 2016: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1); 06 Feb 2010: Compulsory strike-off action has been discontinued (DISS40); 19 Jan 2010: First Gazette notice for compulsory strike-off (GAZ1).[12]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHESSED L'YISROEL LTD trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, CHESSED L'YISROEL LTD overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Chessed L'Yisroel – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHESSED L'YISROEL LTD overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Chessed L'Yisroel – register entry (26 January 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 January 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 UK Government Web Archive, Chessed L'Yisroel – register entry (6 May 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 May 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, CHESSED L'YISROEL LTD officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, CHESSED L'YISROEL LTD persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 9.0 9.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHESSED L'YISROEL LTD financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Chessed L'Yisroel – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2013, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, 03637336 charges Companies House, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, CHESSED L'YISROEL LTD filing history Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.