Chesed Leyisroel Charitable Trust

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Chesed Leyisroel Charitable Trust

Type Registered charity
Founded 16 April 1985 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 326838
Status Registered
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales

Chesed Leyisroel Charitable Trust (Charity number: 326838) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "general charitable purposes, in particular the relief of poverty for destitute families and poor brides, to promote the advancement of the religion and religious education of the orthodox jewish faith, and to further research".[2] For the financial year ending 31 December 2024 it reported income of £19,965 and expenditure of £25,321.[2]

  • Charity registered: 16 April 1985 (Registered)[1]
  • Charity contact address: 7 Ripon Street, Gateshead, Ne8 4ep[3]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Mr D Orzel Trustee Not disclosed Asser Bishvil Foundation (charity number: 1112477) | Lev Shomeia - A Listening Heart Ltd (charity number: 1140551)
Israel Gukovitzki Trustee 10 March 2013 None on record
Sylvia Gukovitzki Trustee 10 March 2013 None on record
Moishe Gukovitzki Trustee 10 October 2019 None on record

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Historic trustees

Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).

Name First seen Last seen Snapshots listing name
Israel Gukovitzki 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
D Orzel 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Alan Zobin 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
David Grynhaus 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]
Sylvia Gukovitzki 26 July 2017 2 January 2019 3 [4][5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
December 2011 £2,326 £40 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2012 £2,792 £4,250 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2013 £6,804 £12,335 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2014 £4,802 £5,265 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2015 £5,214 £2,390 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[4]
December 2016 £6,823 £3,505 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[6]
December 2017 £0 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Archived register entry[5]
31 December 2020 £5,535 £5 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 28 October 2021; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2021)
31 December 2021 £6,622 £0 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Annual return received 16 May 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2022)
31 December 2022 £27,142 £32,704 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 1 March 2023 (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £37,379 £36,157 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 31 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £19,965 £25,321 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 Annual return received 29 October 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 October 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]

Controversies and conflicts

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHESED LEYISROEL CHARITABLE TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Chesed Leyisruel Charitable Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHESED LEYISROEL CHARITABLE TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 4.8 4.9 UK Government Web Archive, Chesed Leyisruel Charitable Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
  5. ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 5.5 UK Government Web Archive, Chesed Leyisruel Charitable Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
  6. ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Chesed Leyisruel Charitable Trust – register entry (4 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, CHESED LEYISROEL CHARITABLE TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.