Bikur Cholim Gemiluth Chesed Trust
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Bikur Cholim Gemiluth Chesed Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 22 January 1982 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 326019 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| D. Halberstadt Esq | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Yocheved Brysh | Trustee | 29 October 2013 | None on record |
| Deborah Rhein | Trustee | 29 October 2013 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| D Halberstadt Esq | 21 January 2009 | 2 January 2019 | 7 [2][3] |
| Bertha Halberstadt | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2018 | 2 [4][5] |
| Yocheved Brysh | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][3] |
| Deborah Rhein | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][3] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 2012 | £1,937,146 | £1,413,393 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2013 | £1,485,904 | £1,413,000 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2014 | £1,493,869 | £1,485,230 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2015 | £1,975,729 | £1,690,240 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2016 | £1,756,614 | £1,736,922 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| April 2017 | £2,176,904 | £2,312,432 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[3] |
| 5 April 2021 | £1,011,356 | £1,208,346 | £936,312 | £1,207,641 | £1,202,200 | £1,057,152 | £455,153 | 0 | 0 | 24 January 2022 (due 5 February 2022) |
| 5 April 2022 | £1,021,597 | £1,294,380 | £941,784 | £1,293,533 | £1,285,909 | £2,275,908 | £89,930 | 0 | 0 | 3 February 2023 (due 5 February 2023) |
| 5 April 2023 | £1,334,218 | £1,439,250 | £1,257,627 | £1,438,593 | £0 | £2,171,074 | £80,225 | 0 | 0 | 3 January 2024 (due 5 February 2024) |
| 30 April 2024 | £1,250,190 | £1,296,714 | £1,156,380 | £1,296,048 | £0 | £2,124,550 | £24,878 | 0 | 0 | 28 January 2025 (due 28 February 2025) |
| 30 April 2025 | £1,343,652 | £1,220,704 | £1,243,115 | £1,220,023 | £0 | £2,245,479 | £75,437 | 0 | 0 | 17 February 2026 (due 28 February 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]
- Archived accounts: year ending 5 April 2014; year ending 5 April 2015; year ending 5 April 2016; year ending 5 April 2017; year ending 5 April 2018.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: All 5 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][7]
See also
- Serious concerns over use of £22 million triggers investigation by charity regulator
- Regulator opens next phase of investigation into 105 charities connected to company cashing cheques
- Regulator announces next charities to be investigated as part of inquiry connected to company cashing cheques
- British Jewish or Zionist charities investigated by the Charity Commission, 2005-2023
- British Jewish charities investigated by the Charity Commission
Notes
Notes
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, BIKUR CHOLIM AND GEMILUTH CHESED TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bikur Cholim Gemiluth Chesed Trust – register entry (21 January 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 21 January 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 UK Government Web Archive, Bikur Cholim Gemiluth Chesed Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Bikur Cholim Gemiluth Chesed Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bikur Cholim Gemiluth Chesed Trust – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BIKUR CHOLIM AND GEMILUTH CHESED TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BIKUR CHOLIM AND GEMILUTH CHESED TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bikur Cholim Gemiluth Chesed Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.