Beth Yosef Foundation
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Beth Yosef Foundation
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 28 August 1998 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1071268 |
| Status | Removed |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
People
Trustees
None listed. Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maurice Feldman | 3 September 2013 | 3 January 2014 | 2 [2][3] |
| Freddy Ezekiel | 3 September 2013 | 3 January 2014 | 2 [2][3] |
| Mrs Ezra | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| Mrs David | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
| P Steiner | 26 July 2017 | 2 January 2019 | 3 [4][5] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 2012 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| July 2013 | £0 | £4,536 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2015 | £0 | £39,600 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| January 2016 | £73,003 | £6,015 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| September 2016 | £40,784 | £510,590 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| July 2017 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| 31 July 2018 | £46,771 | £226,946 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 6 November 2020 (due 31 May 2019) |
| 31 July 2019 | £30,100 | £5,513 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 6 November 2020 (due 31 May 2020) |
| 30 September 2020 | £0 | £3,240 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Annual return received 15 February 2021; no accounts on record (due 30 July 2021) |
| 30 September 2021 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 30 July 2022) |
| 30 September 2022 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 30 July 2023) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] Trustee payments: "No information available"[7]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 January 2016; year ending 30 September 2016.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Removed charity: The charity was removed from the register on 21 June 2022.[7]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 July 2018 were received on 6 November 2020, after the due date of 31 May 2019; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 July 2019 were received on 6 November 2020, after the due date of 31 May 2020; no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 30 September 2021 (due 30 July 2022); no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 30 September 2022 (due 30 July 2023).[6]
- Winding up by Interim Manager: A Gazette notice of December 2021 states that the charity's affairs (charity 1071268; company 03603606) were being wound up by the Commission-appointed Interim Manager, Guy Hollander of Mazars LLP, and that its residual funds would be donated to a charity with similar objectives.[9]
See also
- Serious concerns over use of £22 million triggers investigation by charity regulator
- Regulator opens next phase of investigation into 105 charities connected to company cashing cheques
- Regulator announces next charities to be investigated as part of inquiry connected to company cashing cheques
- British Jewish or Zionist charities investigated by the Charity Commission, 2005-2023
- British Jewish charities investigated by the Charity Commission
Notes
Notes
- ↑ Charity Commission for England and Wales, BETH YOSEF FOUNDATION trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Yosef Foundation – register entry (3 September 2013), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 September 2013, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Yosef Foundation – register entry (3 January 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Yosef Foundation – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Beth Yosef Foundation – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BETH YOSEF FOUNDATION financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BETH YOSEF FOUNDATION overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Beth Yosef Foundation – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ The London Gazette, Other Notices: Beth Yosef Foundation issue 63561, 17 December 2021, accessed 14 October 2026.