Bais Yakov Institutions (Gur) Bnei Brak
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Bais Yakov Institutions (Gur) Bnei Brak
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 25 August 1993 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1025262 |
| Status | Removed |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Bais Yakov Institutions (Gur) Bnei Brak (Charity number: 1025262) is a former registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "Makes grants to Beis Yacov Institutions - Israel".[2] For the financial year ending 31 March 2018 it reported income of £12,323 and expenditure of £11,656.[2]
People
Trustees
None listed. Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Baruch Nussbaum | 6 February 2009 | 6 February 2009 | 1 [4] |
| Yosef Rigel | 6 February 2009 | 6 February 2009 | 1 [4] |
| Yosef Rigal | 4 September 2014 | 4 September 2014 | 1 [5] |
| Moshe Mandel | 4 September 2014 | 3 January 2019 | 4 [5][6] |
| Israel Kaminer | 4 September 2014 | 3 January 2019 | 4 [5][6] |
| Gad Sampson | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [7][6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 2012 | £560,617 | £637,239 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| March 2013 | £2 | £480 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| March 2014 | £0 | £0 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[7] |
| 31 March 2015 | £13,241 | £2,524 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 17 July 2015; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2016) |
| 31 March 2016 | £227,154 | £231,674 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 3 | 12 June 2017 (due 31 January 2017) |
| 31 March 2017 | £67,083 | £80,521 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 29 October 2018 (due 31 January 2018) |
| 31 March 2018 | £12,323 | £11,656 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 30 October 2018; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2019) |
| 31 March 2019 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not received (due 31 January 2020) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[8] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 March 2009; year ending 31 March 2010; year ending 31 March 2012.[9]
Controversies and conflicts
- Removed charity: The charity was removed from the register on 25 January 2019.[3]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2016 were received on 12 June 2017, after the due date of 31 January 2017; the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2017 were received on 29 October 2018, after the due date of 31 January 2018; no annual return or accounts are recorded as received for the year ending 31 March 2019 (due 31 January 2020).[8]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BAIS YAKOV INSTITUTIONS (GUR) BNEI BRAK trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Bais Yakov Institutions (Gur) Bnei Brak – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BAIS YAKOV INSTITUTIONS (GUR) BNEI BRAK overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 UK Government Web Archive, Bais Yakov Institutions (Gur) Bnei Brak – register entry (6 February 2009), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 6 February 2009, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 UK Government Web Archive, Bais Yakov Institutions (Gur) Bnei Brak – register entry (4 September 2014), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 4 September 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 UK Government Web Archive, Bais Yakov Institutions (Gur) Bnei Brak – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 7.3 UK Government Web Archive, Bais Yakov Institutions (Gur) Bnei Brak – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 8.0 8.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, BAIS YAKOV INSTITUTIONS (GUR) BNEI BRAK financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Bais Yakov Institutions (Gur) Bnei Brak – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 30 July 2014, accessed 14 October 2026.