Anleydale Limited
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Anleydale Limited
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity and company limited by guarantee |
| Founded | 22 May 1979 (incorporated); 5 July 1979 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 277951; Company 01422133 |
| Status | Registered |
| Location | London, England |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House |
Anleydale Limited is a UK registered charity (no. 277951). The charity makes donations to Mesamche Lev, an Israeli charity which distributes food and clothing to poor Israelis.[1] As well as operating within 'Israel' (1948 borders), the charity provides resources to illegal settlements in the occupied West Bank. Settlements that benefit from the charity include Beitar Illit and Modi'in Illit.[2] [3] Anleydale Limited (Charity number: 277951; Company number 01422133) is a registered charity and private company limited by guarantee without share capital.[4][5]
- Charity registered: 5 July 1979 (Registered)[4]
- Company incorporated: 22 May 1979 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[5]
- Registered office address: First Floor, 94 Stamford Hill, London, England, N16 6XS[5]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph Hirschler | Trustee | Not disclosed | None on record |
| Rachel Hirschler | Trustee | 17 September 2019 | None on record |
| Jonah Perelman | Trustee | 17 September 2019 | Dina Perelman Trust Limited (charity number: 274165) |
Source: Charity Commission register.[4]
Directors
| Name | Correspondence address | Role | Position | Date of birth | Age | Appointed on | Resigned on | Nationality | Country of residence | Occupation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chaya Rochel Hirschler | 42 Moundfield Road, London, N16 6DT | Role Active | Secretary Appointed before 31 October 1991 | British | Not disclosed | |||||
| Joseph Hirschler | 42 Moundfield Road, London, England, N16 6DT | Role Active | Director | November 1952 Appointed before 31 October 1991 | 73 | British | United Kingdom Identity verification due 11 November 2026 | Not disclosed | ||
| Rachel Hirschler | 42 Moundfield Road, London, England, N16 6DT | Role Active | Director | July 1954 | 72 | 17 September 2019 | British | England Identity verification due 11 November 2026 | Not disclosed | |
| Jonah Perelman | 43 Linthorpe Road, London, England, N16 5QT | Role Active | Director | August 1955 | 71 | 17 September 2019 | British | England Identity verification due 11 November 2026 | Not disclosed |
Source: Companies House officers register.[6]
Persons with significant control
| Name | Correspondence address | Status | Notified on | Ceased on | Date of birth | Age | Nationality | Country of residence | Nature of control |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph Hirschler | 26 Even Hozel, Jerusalem, Israel | Active | 28 October 2016 | November 1952 | 73 | British | Israel | Has significant influence or control |
Source: Companies House PSC register.[7]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph Hirschler | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2019 | 3 [8][9] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2021 | £16,763 | £23,113 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 4 January 2022; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2022) |
| 31 March 2022 | £37,394 | £42,957 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 31 October 2022 (due 31 January 2023) |
| 31 March 2023 | £42,128 | £42,070 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 15 May 2024 (due 31 January 2024) |
| 31 March 2024 | £33,251 | £22,020 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 1 January 2025 (due 31 January 2025) |
| 31 March 2025 | £19,180 | £14,137 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | Annual return received 31 December 2025; no accounts on record (due 31 January 2026) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[10] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[11] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[11]
- Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 30 Dec 2025); next accounts made up to 29 March 2026, due by 29 December 2026.[5][12]
- Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 28 October 2025; next due by 11 November 2026.[5]
Controversies and conflicts
- Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "The charity received from its subsidiary: donations of £12,160 (2024 - £6,630), loan interest £3,254 (2024 - £2,909) and a dividend of £Nil (2024 - £10,000). The amount due from the subsidiary at the balance sheet date was £66,345 (2024: £71,091)."[12]
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 March 2023 were received on 15 May 2024, after the due date of 31 January 2024.[10] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[11]
- Overlapping trusteeships: Jonah Perelman is also a trustee of Dina Perelman Trust Limited (274165).[4]
- Shared address and control: Chaya Rochel Hirschler, Joseph Hirschler, Rachel Hirschler give the same correspondence address (42 Moundfield Road, London, N16 6DT). Active PSCs among them: Joseph Hirschler (Has significant influence or control).[6][7]
- Shared trustees/directors: Jonah Perelman is also connected with Solev Co Limited (254623), which is subject to a Charity Commission regulatory alert[13].
Companies House record
Its link to Israel, per Companies House records: a person with significant control has an address in Israel. This is an address or ownership fact only.
Officers (Companies House)
Directors (CH; 3 director appointments, 3 current; † = Israel correspondence address, 0 appointments):[14]
| Name | Born (month/year) | Service | † |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joseph Hirschler | November 1952 | pre-Oct 1991–present | |
| Rachel Hirschler | July 1954 | Sep 2019–present | |
| Jonah Perelman | August 1955 | Sep 2019–present |
Accounts
Total-exemption full (small company) accounts made up to 31 March 2025 (filed 30 December 2025, digital iXBRL filing): small/micro accounts, no turnover disclosed; net assets £204,950 at 31 March 2025.[15]
External links
Notes
- ↑ Charity Commission Website Trustee's report and financial statements for the year ended 31 March 2014. Accessed 10 July 2015.
- ↑ B'Tselem Website Settlements. Accessed 10 July 2015.
- ↑ Mesamche Lev Website Meat Distribution. Accessed 10 July 2015.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ANLEYDALE LIMITED trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 5.4 Companies House, ANLEYDALE LIMITED overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 Companies House, ANLEYDALE LIMITED officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Companies House, ANLEYDALE LIMITED persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Anleydale Limited – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Anleydale Limited – register entry (3 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 10.0 10.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ANLEYDALE LIMITED financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 11.0 11.1 11.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ANLEYDALE LIMITED overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 12.0 12.1 Companies House, ANLEYDALE LIMITED filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 March 2025, filed 30 Dec 2025, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, PERELMAN, Jonah appointments Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ Companies House, Anleydale Limited (01422133): company overview Find and update company information (GOV.UK).
- ↑ Companies House, Anleydale Limited (01422133): filing history Find and update company information (GOV.UK).