Aniyei Haolam Trust
Registered charity in England and Wales
| Aniyei Haolam Trust
| |
|---|---|
| Type | Registered charity |
| Founded | 20 December 2006 (registered as a charity) |
| Registration ID | Charity 1117341 |
| Status | Registered |
| Registration | Charity Commission for England and Wales |
Aniyei Haolam Trust (Charity number: 1117341) is a registered charity.[1] The register describes its activities as: "The relief of poverty sickness and infirmity among persons of the Jewish faith throughout the world, and assistance with wedding expense for poor families".[2] For the financial year ending 31 January 2025 it reported income of £355,190 and expenditure of £367,609.[2]
- Charity registered: 20 December 2006 (Registered)[1]
- Charity contact address: 16 Ermine Road, London, N15 6db[3]
People
Trustees
| Name | Role | Date of appointment | Other trusteeships |
|---|---|---|---|
| Josef Mordechay Fligman | Trustee | 25 June 2018 | None on record |
| Sarah Aberman | Trustee | 25 June 2018 | None on record |
Source: Charity Commission register.[1]
Historic trustees
Trustees as listed in archived snapshots of the Charity Commission register (first and last snapshot in which each name appears; not a record of actual appointment or resignation dates).
| Name | First seen | Last seen | Snapshots listing name |
|---|---|---|---|
| Joel Herzog | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2018 | 2 [4][5] |
| Frimet Low | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2018 | 2 [4][5] |
| Freida Herzog | 26 July 2017 | 3 January 2018 | 2 [4][5] |
| Sara Arberman | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
| Josef Mordechay Fligman | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
| Israel Taub | 2 January 2019 | 2 January 2019 | 1 [6] |
Finances
| Financial year end | Total income | Total expenditure | Income from donations and legacies | Expenditure on charitable activities | Grants to institutions | Total funds (assets less liabilities) | Cash | Employees | Volunteers | Accounts received |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 2011 | £481,406 | £493,176 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2012 | £494,700 | £500,766 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2013 | £480,000 | £493,394 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2014 | £497,200 | £485,336 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2015 | £995,175 | £978,382 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[4] |
| December 2016 | £895,295 | £877,858 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[5] |
| December 2017 | £952,530 | £931,855 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Archived register entry[6] |
| 31 December 2020 | £956,159 | £1,051,039 | £956,159 | £1,051,039 | £1,051,039 | £-85,177 | £18,123 | 0 | 2 | 13 October 2021 (due 31 October 2021) |
| 31 December 2021 | £1,523,574 | £1,395,577 | £1,523,534 | £1,358,077 | £1,347,133 | £42,820 | £95,287 | 0 | 0 | 28 April 2023 (due 31 October 2022) |
| 31 January 2023 | £871,897 | £955,528 | £871,501 | £916,635 | £101,800 | £-40,811 | £6,423 | 0 | 0 | 30 November 2023 (due 30 November 2023) |
| 31 January 2024 | £303,948 | £273,959 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 28 November 2024 (due 30 November 2024) |
| 31 January 2025 | £355,190 | £367,609 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 0 | 30 November 2025 (due 30 November 2025) |
Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[7] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[3] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[3]
- Archived accounts: year ending 31 December 2014; year ending 31 December 2015; year ending 31 December 2016; year ending 31 December 2017; year ending 31 December 2018.[8]
Controversies and conflicts
- Filing compliance: The Charity Commission record shows that the annual return/accounts for the year ending 31 December 2021 were received on 28 April 2023, after the due date of 31 October 2022.[7] The register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[3]
See also
Notes
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ANIYEI HAOLAM TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 2.0 2.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Aniyei Haolam Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 3.3 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ANIYEI HAOLAM TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
- ↑ 4.0 4.1 4.2 4.3 4.4 4.5 4.6 4.7 UK Government Web Archive, Aniyei Haolam Trust – register entry (26 July 2017), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 26 July 2017, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 5.0 5.1 5.2 5.3 UK Government Web Archive, Aniyei Haolam Trust – register entry (3 January 2018), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 3 January 2018, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 UK Government Web Archive, Aniyei Haolam Trust – register entry (2 January 2019), archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 2 January 2019, accessed 14 October 2026.
- ↑ 7.0 7.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ANIYEI HAOLAM TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
- ↑ UK Government Web Archive, Aniyei Haolam Trust – archived accounts, archived snapshot of the Charity Commission register dated 5 January 2020, accessed 14 October 2026.