Alm & Yes Trust

From Powerbase
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Registered charity in England and Wales

Alm & Yes Trust

Type Registered charity and company limited by guarantee
Founded 15 December 2021 (incorporated); 13 May 2022 (registered as a charity)
Registration ID Charity 1198952; Company 13801618
Status Registered
Location London, England
Registration Charity Commission for England and Wales; Companies House

Alm & Yes Trust (Charity number: 1198952; Company number 13801618) is a registered charity and private limited company by guarantee without share capital use of 'limited' exemption.[1][2] The register describes its activities as: "Grant making charity".[3] For the financial year ending 31 December 2024 it reported income of £73,392 and expenditure of £41,170.[3]

  • Charity registered: 13 May 2022 (Registered)[1]
  • Company incorporated: 15 December 2021 (Active); SIC 88990 - Other social work activities without accommodation not elsewhere classified[2]
  • Registered office address: Unit 16b Urban Hive, London, England, E5 9BQ[2]

People

Trustees

Name Role Date of appointment Other trusteeships
Chaim Elozor Josefovitz Chair 15 December 2021 Tchernobel Foundation Limited (charity number: 1166465)
Moses Koppel Trustee 15 December 2021 Satmar Mesivta (charity number: 1209687)
Isaac Reich Trustee 15 December 2021 Round Island Ltd (charity number: 1151474) | Friends Of Sanz Institutions (charity number: 328498)

Source: Charity Commission register.[1]

Directors

Name Role Position Date of birth Age Appointed on Resigned on Nationality Country of residence Occupation
Chaim Elozor Josefovitz Role Active Director December 1978 47 15 December 2021 British England Not disclosed
Isaac Reich Role Active Director July 1977 49 15 December 2021 British United Kingdom Not disclosed
Moses Koppel Role Resigned Director September 1986 40 15 December 2021 22 July 2022 British England Not disclosed

Source: Companies House officers register.[4]

Persons with significant control

Name Status Notified on Ceased on Date of birth Age Nationality Country of residence Nature of control
Isaac Reich Active 15 December 2021 July 1977 49 British England Ownership of shares – More than 25% but not more than 50%
Chaim Elozor Josefovitz Active 15 December 2021 December 1978 47 British England Ownership of shares – More than 25% but not more than 50%
Moses Koppel Ceased 15 December 2021 22 July 2022 September 1986 40 British England Ownership of shares – More than 25% but not more than 50%

Source: Companies House PSC register.[5]

Finances

Financial year end Total income Total expenditure Income from donations and legacies Expenditure on charitable activities Grants to institutions Total funds (assets less liabilities) Cash Employees Volunteers Accounts received
31 December 2022 £252,200 £8,815 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 28 September 2023 (due 31 October 2023)
31 December 2023 £30,657 £32,036 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 October 2024 (due 31 October 2024)
31 December 2024 £73,392 £41,170 Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed Not disclosed 0 30 October 2025 (due 31 October 2025)

Source: Charity Commission financial history and register data.[6] The Commission records grant-making as the charity's main activity.[7] Trustee payments: "No trustees receive any remuneration, payments or benefits from the charity."[7]

  • Companies House: last accounts made up to 31 December 2025 (Total exemption full accounts, filed 24 Sep 2026); next accounts made up to 31 December 2026, due by 30 September 2027.[2][8]
  • Companies House: last confirmation statement dated 14 December 2025; next due by 28 December 2026.[2]
  • Land Registry (company-owned property): HM Land Registry's company ownership data (October 2026) lists 1 title(s) registered to the organisation or a linked company: 21-25 (odd) Alexandra Road, Clevedon (BS21 7QH) (title AV162511, freehold; registered proprietor ALM & YES TRUST (13801618); proprietor registered 13-02-2023).[9]

Controversies and conflicts

  • Related-party transactions: The latest filed accounts state: "There were no disclosable related party transactions during the year (2024 - none) . 2025-12-31 2025-01-01 false false CCH Software iXBRL Review & Tag 2024."[8]
  • Filing compliance: All 3 annual returns and accounts on the Charity Commission record were received by their due dates, and the register states "Charity reporting is up to date (on time)".[6][7]
  • Overlapping trusteeships: Chaim Elozor Josefovitz is also a trustee of Tchernobel Foundation Limited (1166465). Moses Koppel is also a trustee of Satmar Mesivta (1209687). Isaac Reich is also a trustee of Round Island Ltd (1151474), Friends Of Sanz Institutions (328498).[1]
  • Register inconsistencies: Moses Koppel is listed as trustee by the Charity Commission[1] but not as a current director at Companies House.[4]

See also

Notes

  1. ↑ 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ALM & YES TRUST trustees Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 2.2 2.3 2.4 Companies House, ALM & YES TRUST overview Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, Alm & Yes Trust – charity overview Register of Charities, accessed 15 October 2026.
  4. ↑ 4.0 4.1 Companies House, ALM & YES TRUST officers Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  5. ↑ Companies House, ALM & YES TRUST persons with significant control Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  6. ↑ 6.0 6.1 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ALM & YES TRUST financial history Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026; figures from the Commission's public register data extract dated 13 October 2026.
  7. ↑ 7.0 7.1 7.2 Charity Commission for England and Wales, ALM & YES TRUST overview Charity Commission for England and Wales, accessed 13 October 2026.
  8. ↑ 8.0 8.1 Companies House, ALM & YES TRUST filing history – Total exemption full accounts made up to 31 December 2025, filed 24 Sep 2026, Companies House, accessed 13 October 2026.
  9. ↑ HM Land Registry, UK companies that own property in England and Wales dataset, October 2026, accessed 14 October 2026.